WHY I WRITE THESE POSTS AND COMMENTS

There are some that disagree with what I say and they should! I seem to always have a different view of most topics. Those who listen to others and do not consider if what they say is really true or not end up with distorted ideas about what is true and what is not true. So when you read my posts please consider whether or not what I say is true. You owe it to yourself to look at both sides of the issue. That is to say, do not think that I am wrong just because I have said something that you have never heard before, or that seems to be against what you have accepted as truth. Test what I say with the Word of God.

 

We Christians are like sheep. We have been taught not to question the one who leads the service and this has caused many to have a distorted view of Scripture and the world. We who are like sheep should believe only The Shepard and not other sheep. That includes me as I am also only a sheep.

 

It is wrong not to question anyone who claims to be a Shepard. If we do not it does make their job easer, but should their job be easy? If you believe it should then perhaps you might ask yourself at what cost should their job be made easy? No man knows everything and all men make mistakes so you would be wrong to believe a man, or believe in a man enough to accept what he says as truth without question.

 

I post what seems right to me. I am not teaching. Do not accept what I say, but at the same time do not discount what I say without careful thought. If you see error in what I have said then you owe me, and those who also have read my view, a comment explaining where I have erred. I will consider your view and I will comment on it. I will try to see as you do, but if I do not I will say so. Perhaps you will be right and I will just not be able to understand, but those who read both comments have a better chance of reaching truth in the matter.

 

This Blog would not be as important to the people of God if we obeyed Scripture.

Scripture says that when we come together, everyone has a hymn, or a word of instruction, a revelation, a tongue or an interpretation. All of these must be done for the strengthening of the church. Two or three prophets should speak, and the others should weigh carefully what is said. And if a revelation comes to someone who is sitting down, the first speaker should stop. For you can all prophesy in turn so that everyone may be instructed and encouraged. This is found in 1 Corinthians chapter fourteen.

 

When we come together in today’s Church service there is only one that speaks. No true leader wants to be wrong about anything that he teachers, but no leader understands perfectly so all those who consider themselves experts error in some things that they teach. It puts a heavy burden on the leader that wants to lead as he believes God would have him when it is impossible to do so because he does not understand completely and not every revelation comes from him.

 

The spirits of prophets are subject to the control of prophets. For God is not a God of disorder but of peace. But this can be and is carried to far when the only one speaking is the leader and He will not allow anyone to interrupt the sermon. Actually a leader that is following the Bible would encourage active participation in the service.

 

A proper church service is a large Bible study where anyone who feels led by the Holy Spirit has the opportunity to speak. Then when a nonbeliever comes in he would see that all believed and that God is in all, not just one: just as the Bible says in First Corinthians 14:24&25.

 

(1 Cor 14:26 NIV) “What then shall we say, brothers? When you come together, everyone has a hymn, or a word of instruction, a revelation, a tongue or an interpretation. All of these must be done for the strengthening of the church.” Because this is not the way a meeting is conducted today the Church is weak.

 

Because the Church as a whole has decided that they know better than God how a service should be conducted we are stuck with Blogs like this, where you can say what you think and we all can read and consider it and if the Spirit leads anyone else to say something it will be allowed as well. Kind of an electronic Church, but flawed because it is written and thoughts can not sometimes be conveyed as clearly when written as when spoken. However it does give us time to think before we write.

 

The truth is that I wish that God had chosen someone better qualified than I am to write this Blog, but He didn’t so we are all stuck with me. Try to overlook my flaws and only consider the truth of what I say; or try to say. Thanks in advance.

 

A student

6 Responses to WHY I WRITE THESE POSTS AND COMMENTS

  1. child says:

    He does love you and love your mom, God Bless You!
    You were so blessed to have such a lovely mother and so she was to have such a kinder son.
    take care my friend 🙂

  2. child says:

    I wrote this at the wrong place I am sorry 😛

  3. Susejevoli says:

    It seems to me like you have a problem with the theology of your Pastor? I would also speculate that you confronted him and there was no agreement?

    I can almost imagine your Pastor being a Calvinist.

    Well, that’s just a scenario that popped into my head when i was pondering the entry.

  4. astudent says:

    Susejevoli,

    Ha, well it seems that I have a problem with many Pastors. My pastor has retired and yes I did have a few differences with his theology. However if he was a Calvinist I don’t remember ever hearing a sermon on it.

    In his defense (As if he needed one) though he was the pastor of a Church that grew from about one thousand to over twenty thousand, while we were both there, he never failed to answer a letter from me and I am no one of importance. He was and as far as I know still is the finest example of what a Christian should be.

    The Church that I attended and the one that I attend now preach against wine, but the Bible does not. They both also exalt this Country when only a little study will prove the Founding Fathers were rebels that would not pay taxes and they rebelled against the king that God appointed, so this country was formed in rebellion to God and not His idea at all. Churches ask the members to make pledges when the Bible says that it is better not to. There are other differences, but it is not just my Pastor that is the problem.

    It seems that most of my problems are with established ideas that are not in agreement with the Bible. Because Pastors control the Churches and they decide the obvious errors are better left as they are it creates problems between them and me.

    God should be worshiped in truth and the Church is straying from the truth. It is not just the radical churches that are straying, but those that claim to be fundamentalist.

    I can understand why Pastors do not preach the things that I point out, because it would probably split the congregations, but as it is unity comes with error. To me truth is more important than unity, but then there is the god of money and churches seem to think they must serve two masters. Well, let me rephrase that: they don’t think that they are serving two masters but I do. If Churches split there would be money problems and I know that would present quite a problem.

  5. child says:

    That’s exactly the same problem I have with the pastors, I know not all are like that and I also don’t know that many, but the few that I encountered always made me felt that they teach what they want to teach and sometimes it does not match with the bible. Sometimes, they just see the literal meaning of words and forget about the truth that can be easily understood even by a child. I am sorry if I sound harsh and I have no right to say anything about anyone like this, but this was just my opinion.

    I find astudent thoughts very similar to mine to almost every extent, you see things through over all consideration and through the noble kind and holy spirit that god wanted us to, not just literally going through the words again and again not even understanding its logic and using righteous God’s wisdom!

    (sorry but my English is not good and I might have said something I don’t mean)

    thanks 🙂

  6. astudent says:

    child,

    You sound alright to me.

    Perhaps I expect too much from our pastors. After all they have committed their lives to the Gospels and that is more than I have done. I became a Christian late in life and being slow to learn I have spent much time studying. Still there are many things that are so simple to understand that after pastors are told you would think that they would preach those things. However they just go on teaching what they have always taught and the Church is the big loser.

    You perceive, as I do, that God wants us to understand the Bible and not to just read it over and over. The wisdom of God becomes a part of us and when difficult times come we are not troubled because we understand.

    These are difficult times because the world is losing its belief in it’s god of money.
    They laugh at us because we believe in the one true God, when they believe in money.
    If the world did not believe in money it would be worthless. It is only a colored piece of paper with a number on it and if one didn’t think others believed it was worth something no one would accept it as having any value.

    Even gold only has a perceived value. If there were two men lost in a desert and one had a glass of water and the other had a ton of gold, do you think the one with the glass of water would sell it for the ton of gold? The idol loses its power when others no longer believe it has power to make life better.

    Some times I wonder if Babylon spoken of in Revelations 18 is a symbol for money. If I substitute the word money for the word Babylon when I read chapter 18 it fits. It seems odd to speak of money in a female gender but it seems just as odd to speak of a city in the same way and Scripture does.

    If this is the beginning of the down fall of money it will be violent as it says in verse 21. Those that believe in money will not let their god go easily. Nations will fight each other to gain what they believe is wealth only to find it worthless when others no longer believe in it.

    If there was no money what ever is stolen could not be converted into wealth to buy other things. A man might steal one cow to butcher, but if he stole two he would have to take care of the second, because without money he couldn’t sell the second one. There would still be theft in this world, but a lot less and it would be very difficult to become rich.

Leave a Reply

