IS MONEY THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL?

(1 Tim 6:10 KJV)  For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

(1 Tim 6:10 NIV)  For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil. Some people, eager for money, have wandered from the faith and pierced themselves with many griefs.

There is a slight difference of 1 Tim 6:10 in the King James Version and the New International Version of God’s word. Though there is a difference I view them both as correct however it does make one ask the question, ‘is the love of money the root of “all” evil or only “all kinds” of evil’?

While exchanging comments with me someone said that if the love of money was the root of all evil then David would have committed adultery for money! The claim was slightly off because the verse says money is the “root” not the “cause”, but still it does make one think.

If David was not rich then he would not have had a palace with a high roof where he could have seen Bathsheba bathing. The love of money was not the cause, but it made the very beginning of adultery possible.

Do not defend the rich by saying some of them only have money, but they do not love money. It is not necessary to totally love money to have some love for money. Anyone can sell everything they have and give the money to the poor and then follow Jesus. No one “has” to be wealthy.

Very few examples are repeated in all four Gospels, but the idea that in order to be perfect one must sell everything and give the money to the poor is repeated in all of the Gospels.

I have to admit that I struggled with this. It is the lack of faith and the fear of a hard life that kept me from it. That is not to say that I have wealth, because I do not, so it should be easer for me to attempt to be perfect than for someone with wealth.

Two of the verses say sell “everything” and as I pondered the act I realized that I own the clothes that I am wearing and I would be guilty of indecent exposure if I sold everything. Well, maybe I was looking for a way out! I am not a salesman and I am sure I could not interest anyone in the clothes that I am wearing anyway.

Well, after thinking about it for a while I have to admit that I do not believe that I could stay perfect. I am only a man and not Jesus. I do believe that God could keep me perfect, but I do not understand why He would. He has already kept one man perfect and that was for His plan of salvation. Anything that I could do would not be as important as that and if God were to make and keep anyone, other than Jesus, perfect it would only distract from His plan.

Anyway I no longer feel as guilty of not trying to be perfect as I once did. It helps when I realized that I do not own anything. Everything belongs to God so I really have nothing to sell, although that does not release me from my obligation to help the poor.

Sorry, I kind of got off the question of “all” or “all kinds”, didn’t I?

As I think about money it becomes clear that money is an idol and therefore against God. It is not like most idols, because it actually has power. The whole world believes in the power of money. Even those who claim there is no God worship money.

Without money there would be no way to convert wealth into satisfying evil desires. It may not be the cause of evil, but it certainly is the vehicle by which it is committed.

So, what do you think? Is money the root of all evil or just all kinds of evil? As for me, I have a propensity towards “all” evil, so if I do not agree with some of your comments please be patient with me. I am only a student and I answer from my understanding and that is not to claim that I am any better student than you. Students sometimes sound like teachers, but this student is no teacher.

Well, I do have a big mouth and I do not know when to keep it shut: well maybe I just don’t keep it shut!

I think the NIV is a good example of the root of all evil. It is copyrighted! Think about that! Man has found a way to copywrite the Word of God! You don’t pay, you don’t play! I don’t see anything wrong with covering the cost of making the translation, but I do not understand why the cost continues.

14 Responses to IS MONEY THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL?

  1. PAGAU says:

    Your question:

    “So, what do you think? Is money the root of all evil or just all kinds of evil? As for me, I have a propensity towards “all” evil…”

    Good question. Glad you asked. I agree with you and your phrasing above–but for reasons you have probably not heard of.

    As to your phrasing, people are quick to point out that it is not money, but the “love of” money. This is because people instinctively understand money to be an inanimate object with no such intrinsic qualities of good and evil and a tool to be used for good and evil intentions by good and evil people. I agree with this sentiment and none can really argue with it. Where the people err is in assuming that their money holds the qualities that they instinctively know it should have. Instead of assuming, they should understand the nature of money, define the qualities it should have, and demand their money hold those qualities. At the time our constitution was written, the nature of money was more widely understood and the framers of our constitution did exactly that. They defined a dollar to be a coin 0.875 oz. of silver. They opened the mint to the public and they forbid any state from making anything but gold or silver a legal tender.. But we have strayed far from our roots–in many ways–and we no longer have sound money.

    When the people demand and have sound money, they are safe in their assumptions of how money functions. Then transactions become human interaction while money remains an inanimate object with no intrinsic qualities of good and evil. Such is not the case today. Today’s US Dollar is no longer sound. Today, everyone who uses the US Dollar becomes a victim of those who control the issuance of it. When you grant the right to issue money to someone, you also grant the right to steal wealth from those who use the money they issue. We were warned by the framers of our constitution not to do what we did–but we did.

    There is a science of money. There are monetary scientists. And then there is the most secret science; that is the ancient art of the money changers. You remember the money changers Jesus drove from the temple–yea, those guys. Jesus said they turned the house of prayer into a den of thieves. They had a scam going that involved control and manipulation of various forms of money that allowed then to sap the wealth of the people. Yea the money changers were plaguing us even then. They have always been plaguing us and will be till the end. It is their goal of complete control over the issuance of money that will eventually result in the people not being able to buy or sell without the mark of the beast.

    Jesus dealt with these guys on his triumphal entry into Jerusalem. He will deal with them again on his return. Today, they are as busy as ever. Their latest invention, over-the-counter derivatives, (responsible for the current economical upheaval) are just yet another–ever more complex–form of alchemy. They found a way to turn what is essentially gambling debts stacked to the sky–into money. This the ancient art of the money changers. Money for nothing.

    These guys are evil to the core. They intend to own the earth by their control over money. We could throw them off but we do not. All we need to do is demand sound money but we do not. With this understanding could we not rightly say that money is indeed the root of all evil? It is enough to cause you to reassess the very need for money. Capital doesn’t come from the bank. It comes from the sweat of the brow. It comes from hard working productive families who work together. There was a time when America–our nation understood this principle.

    You said another thing:
    “As I think about money it becomes clear that money is an idol and therefore against God.”

    To this I say; America is in decline. It has forsaken the God of its youth and gone after another. It amazing to watch and prophetic in its irony. America is positioning itself to be destroyed by its god–money. This I have been watching with great interest.

    Enjoy the following quotes.
    Look up!
    PAGAU

    “History records that the money changers have used every form of abuse, intrigue, deceit, and violent means possible, to maintain their control over governments, by controlling money and its issuance.” – James Madison –

    “Whoever controls the volume of money in our country is absolute master of all industry and all commerce … and when you realize that the entire system is very easily controlled, one way or another, by a few powerful men at the top, you will not have to be told how periods of inflation and depression originate.” — President James A. Garfield, just a few weeks before he was assassinated on July 2nd, 1881.

    “All the perplexities confusion and distress in America arise not from defects of the Constitution, not from want of honor or virtue, so much as from downright ignorance of the nature of coin, credit and circulation.” -John Adams, in a letter to Thomas Jefferson in 1787

    “Of all the contrivances devised for cheating the laboring classes of mankind, none has been more effective than that which deludes them with paper money.” -Daniel Webster

    “If what is used as a Medium of exchange is fluctuating in its Value it is no better than unjust Weights and measures, both which are condemned by the laws of GOD and Man, and therefore the longest and most universal Custom could never make the Use of such a Medium either lawful or reasonable.”
    – Roger Sherman, a delegate from Connecticut and author of the gold and silver coin provision of the Constitution, wrote a scathing condemnation of paper money entitled; “A Caveat Against Injustice” (caveat means warning)

    “The central bank is an institution of the most deadly hostility existing against the Principles and form of our Constitution. I am an Enemy to all banks discounting bills or notes for anything but Coin…If the American People ever allow the banks to control the issuance of their currency, first by inflation and then by deflation, the banks, and corporations that grow up around them, will deprive the people of all property until the children wake up homeless on the continent their fathers conquered. I sincerely believe the banking institutions, having the issuance power of money, are more dangerous to liberty than standing armies! Already they have set up a money aristocracy that has the government at defiance. The issuing power [of currency] should be taken from the banks and restored to Congress and to the People, to whom it belongs! If our Nation can issue a dollar bond, it can issue a dollar bill.” — Thomas Jefferson

  2. astudent says:

    PAGAU,

    The more I think about money the more it seems basically evil, a tool of Satan. I am comforted by Mark 16:18 (KJV) They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.
    Though we must handle money we will not be harmed by it.

    Jesus did not have any money when he was asked if he paid the temple tax he sent Peter to get it from a fish. He didn’t even touch it!

    (Mat 6:24 NIV) “No one can serve two masters. Either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and Money.” This verse leaves no doubt that money is evil. It says clearly that money is a master and it is also just as clear that it opposes God.

    Your comments are interesting, but there is no such thing as sound money, because those who love money never have enough. I somewhat agree with everything you said and the quotes you cited. I only view some from a different angle.

    You said America has forsaken the God of its youth, but the God of America has always been money. The Founding Fathers wanted the land for themselves and wouldn’t pay the King of England anything. The Revolutionary War was all about money and freedom was only a way to fool the people into helping them steal the wealth from England.

    Satan would have us think this country was founded on Christian principles, but we are told that God chooses the authorities and our system is a system where man chooses. God says pay your taxes, but the Founding Fathers and most of the Colonists would not do so.

    The Israelites didn’t believe the priests that God chose were doing right and instead of asking God for better priests they ask God to appoint them a king. We didn’t think God appointed the right king so we decided to choose our own authorities. That was just one more step away from God. Christian principles are to believe in God. Our principles are to believe in ourselves.

    I certainly agree with you when you say America is in decline. It has been since the first day of it’s conception. It never really had a chance, because it is the invention of man, not God.

  3. Tah-lohn-tus-ky says:

    While I agree with most of the writings I am concerned about many of ASTUDENTS thoughts. It is late so I will not waste all of your time but I can’t help but harken back to my core that tells me that God created me. He created my laughter and my ability to find humor in Him. NOT blasphemy but humor and happiness.
    Likewise, money is nothing more than a tool just as 5 chickens are to swap for one sow. That is money. It is a NOTE (read the fine print). So why do you spend so much time hating or condemning money and the money changers rather than insuring a fair trade for goods or services?
    Capitalism works in that it weeds out the lousy lot(eventually)and some may get hurt along the way but all rise under the system. You cannot protect yourself from yourself.
    I would simply submit that justice exists when we all simply TRY to be the best that we can and accept our failures along the way. The few that are damaged are far fewer than the millions that suffer when our government TELLS us how they’re going to make us safer.

  4. astudent says:

    Tha-lohn-tus-ky,

    I agree that God created us to find happiness in Him. But God didn’t create money. Money is another master (Mat 6:24 & Luke 16:13) The more money one has the less they depend on God and that is not what He desires.

    (1 Pet 5:2 NIV) Be shepherds of God’s flock that is under your care, serving as overseers–not because you must, but because you are willing, as God wants you to be; not greedy for money, but eager to serve;

    I spent over 32 years self-employed and I understand honest business, but that doesn’t change the fact (according to God) that money is another master.

    If you are dissatisfied with the government don’t you realize that you are dissatisfied with yourself? If you participate in this democracy then you are as much to blame as those you are dissatisfied with. God says He appoints the authorities, why not let Him?

  5. Joseph Lule says:

    What is the root of all evil?

    First we have to bring out who evil is, where,
    In an explanation Jeremiah prophesy and laments of the King of Tyre who is the devil where the Lord says, “You were blameless in your ways from the day you were created till wickedness was found in you. Through your widespread trade you were filled with violence and you sinned. So I drove you in disgrace from the mount of God and expelled you O guardian cherub from among fiery stones”

    And Jesus brings out the work of evil where he,
    Jesus said to them, “You belong to your father, the devil and want to carry out your father’s desire. He was a murderer from the beginning, not holding the truth, for there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and a father of liars.

    Paul says people who want to get rich fall into temptation and a trap and many foolish and harmful desires that plunge men into ruin and destruction. For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil. Some people eager for money, have wandered from the faith and pierced themselves with many grief’s

    Here the bible says that the root of wickedness is the love for money and this root supports all kinds of evils and that’s why Jesus said that you cannot serve God and mammoth.

    Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God said, ‘Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you’, so we say with confidence ‘The Lord is my helper, I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?

    In the Kingdom of wickedness, its root is the love for money and by great skill in trading the beast will deceive people to follow a common ethic. As stated in Ezekiel in prophesy against the ruler of Tyre, the Lord says, “By your great skill in trading you have increased your wealth, and because of your wealth your heart has grown proud.”

    And he (second beast) also forced everyone, small, great, rich and poor, free and slave to receive a mark on his right hand or fore head so that none could buy or sell unless he had a mark, which is the name of the beast or the number of his name.

    The beast by his great skill in trading and wisdom and understanding to gain wealth, will force everyone to be separated from God; for their hands will be stained with blood, and fingers with guilt, and their thoughts will be evil thoughts; ruin and destruction will mark their ways and unless a person separated himself from God, they will not buy or sell.

    And as Daniel states that “The King will do as he pleases. He will exalt and magnify himself above every god and will say of unheard of things against the God of gods. He will be successful until the time of wrath is completed, for what has been determined must take place.”

  6. Zack says:

    I think there’s a simple answer to the question. Yes money is the root of all evil because it symbolizes the evil nature of human lust for the material world. Money is simply the best example we have for this because its value is held by the beholder but has not “actual value”. It drives man to seek out riches in this world instead of seeking out the spiritual nature of God.

  7. astudent says:

    Zack,

    I would only disagree with the cause of the problem. It is not money that drives men to seek out riches in this world, but greed that does. Money is only the means that make it possible.

    We set blame for our sin on inanimate objects instead of ourselves and it confuses. Money can not be evil in itself, nor can a gun, or anything other than a human sin.

    Satan’s power is in money. It is his best tool. Without money the greed of man could not be easily implemented.

  8. PAGAU says:

    Hey astudent,

    I remember you as I make my rounds reading stuff on the internet. I come back here from time to time to check on the discussion.

    I still do not see an answer to the question “IS MONEY THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL?”.

    I reviewed my first post and I am still pleased with what I wrote and wouldn’t change a thing–yet no one dared to take one peek at the issues I raised. Too bad. This question can not be answered without an understanding of money.

    Take these two comments for example.
    1) “…but there is no such thing as sound money…”
    2) “…But God didn’t create money…”

    These two comments betray a lack of understanding of the very basics of money. I don’t mean to belittle anyone. Ignorance of money is the norm for our time. This ignorance stems from deceit–and deceit is more the tool of the devil than money ever was. I understand the two comments and I agree with them in the context they were stated… but… they do… as I said, betray a lack of understanding of the very basics of money.

    You see, there really is such a thing as sound money and unsound money. And it just so happens that the most sound money is that which God himself made. Conversely, the most unsound money is that which is made my man. This really should not be a riddle in the minds of Americans today–but because of deceit, it is. Sound money has historically been silver and gold. God made it. God owns it–all of it–He even said so. Man cannot create it. Those who create paper money despise it–particulary silver. And throughout all of recorded history, it has proven to be the most sound form of money.

    Our nation once understood the principles of sound money. Few realize that our constitution reflects that understanding and addresses the issue most directly by prohibiting anything but silver and gold as legal tender. Few realize this because 1) they have been deceived and 2) they do not read the constitution for themselves. Robert Sherman, the man who authored the silver and gold clause (Article I Section 10) of the constitution, wrote a treatise on the subject entitled “A Caveat Against Injustice”. Caveat means warning–a “warning” against injustice. You can’t say we haven’t been warned, but you can say we have been duped. It took less than 200 years for America to trade sound money for unsound money–capital for debt.

    What is a “dollar” anyway? Do you really know? The constitution defines a dollar to be a coin containing 0.875 oz. of silver. It is a term that denotes a certain quantity of something. Like give me a pound of coffee, a gallon of water and a dollar of silver. Now what is a dollar today? Oh you know–don’t be ridiculous–a dollar? Everybody knows what a dollar is…

    Or do we?

    Today, a dollar is a debt. In fact our whole economy is now based on debt–a hopeless tower of impossible debt. We have a debt-based economy. Few realize what that means. Fewer realize the implications. It means certain destruction for this nation and a spectacular end of biblical proportions. Understanding money is key to understanding history and why the nations rage. It is key to understanding the injustices of this world. In fact, with an understanding of the debt-based economy, one can actually understand the reasons for the year of jubilee–which Israel never practiced. If Israel had obeyed God, a debt based economy would be impossible to develop over time as is the repeating theme throughout history.

    Step one for answering the question “IS MONEY THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL?” — understand the nature and history of money.

    Look up!
    PAGAU

  9. astudent says:

    PAGAU,

    Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the input.

    You have made many good points and I do agree with most of your comment. I surely must not think like others do, because it seems that I always find something that I see from a different angle.

    The two statements that you disagree with are examples. Let me explain what I mean.

    Suppose one man has a hundred dollars that are based on the silver standard. Along comes a second man and he has an old canteen that is full of water. He offers to sell the canteen to the first man and the sale is made for two dollars. The first thing the buyer does is dump the water out, so that it doesn’t degrade the canteen. It can be said that the canteen was worth two genuine dollars.

    Now, suppose the first man is two days into the desert, without water, and the second man comes along with the same canteen. This time the sale is made for everything the man has and the first thing the man that bought the canteen does is drink the water and the second is to throw the canteen away.

    The first time the canteen was worth two dollars and the second time it had a negative value, because to carry it would only slow the man down. In the second example the water was worth everything, and in the first it had a negative value.

    Now, would it make any difference if the money was paper, or gold, or silver?

    I think men, and conditions they face at the time, set the value of money. Though God did indeed make silver and gold it is man that makes it money.

    Having said that I do agree with you that our money should have a set value and it should be backed up with actual silver or gold. The problem is those that we elected understand how to manipulate money and have set up the Federal Reserve to do so. Inflation robs the people of the value of money and gives that buying power to the government.

    I certainly am looking up and thanks for the reminder.

  10. PAGAU says:

    astudent:
    “Now, would it make any difference if the money was paper, or gold, or silver?”

    PAGAU:
    In your scenario no. Paper will do just fine–that is, until the money changers get involved.

    astudent:
    “God did indeed make silver and gold it is man that makes it money.”

    PAGAU:
    Yes, it is man that made it money. To God, gold is just pavement. It has crossed my mind that that gold has some unique physical qualities that might make it well suited for that purpose. God did give it those qualities when he created it. But here on this earth man has found the most unique quality of gold is simply that man cannot create it. Many have tried.

    As you pointed out above, paper works as well as gold or silver as money. But when the money changers get involved, people who understand tend to turn to gold. The best defense the people have against these crooks is to not use their money but instead, find some form of money that they cannot manipulate, fabricate, duplicate, control or leverage in some way. But the scarcity of gold makes it also somewhat vulnerable to the money changer’s schemes. Then those people turn to silver–the poor-man’s-gold.

    By the time our constitution was written, we had been through all this. It is a cycle that repeats in history. The colonies used paper money successfully for a short while until the money changers back in Europe got wind of it. The people eventually turned to the Spanish milled dollar–which eventually became the standard. The government of the people, by the people and for the people adopted the people’s choice for money and made it legal tender–thus providing the people with the best known protection of their own labor and capital.

    People today believe we are on a gold standard. People that know better believe that we “used to be” on a gold standard. But people that really know their history know that we were really on a silver standard with gold playing a secondary role. In the late 1800’s, the money changers attempted to put us on a gold standard. They failed at the time but the people were becoming weak and complacent in their understanding of money and the money changers got their way a short time later when they finally got the central bank they were pushing for. But it is interesting from today’s vantage point that the money changers would push for a gold standard at a time when some say we were already on a gold standard. Why would they want a gold standard? Because it is one step away from the silver standard. They are patient and willing to take slow, incremental steps toward the goal of controlling the people’s money.

    In the original Wizard of Oz (the book that preceded the color movie we grew up with) Dorothy’s slippers were silver–not ruby red. The children’s story was actually loaded with the hot political topic of the time in which it was written. It was this topic–the gold standard (follow the yellow brick road)–that is the basis of the story. For those who might want to pursue a study of the history of money, this is a very interesting place to start. Google it!

    Look up,
    PAGAU

  11. astudent says:

    PAGAU,

    Well, I got a good laugh out of my google. I didn’t exactly understand if I should google the Wizard of Oz, or money, so I choose money. One of the first things I learned was that we minted a two cent coin! It was the first coin that had “In God we trust” on it and I thought ‘yes, that is about all that phrase is worth’: two cents. Though some of the citizens do put their trust in God, the majority certainly do not.

    I see that you have studied money. I have a hard time studying it, because it is a different master than God. It seems to me that we both end up studying mankind when we begin with money.

    Studying money is basically the value of money along with the history associated with it. Basically, as I understand money, it is the best tool Satan has at his disposal. The whole world serves money. Even the nations are only businesses in a slightly different form. This Nation is the second biggest business in the world. It used to be the largest, but China has made better business decisions lately and is emerging the largest.

    Those that control the wealth of this world understand that the most profit is not in manufacturing a product to sell for a one time profit, but to cause everyone to pay every month for either a necessary utility, or a perceived one: cable TV, phone, etc.

    Anyway, you have broadened my understanding and I thank you for that. By the way what should I google?

  12. PAGAU says:

    I just Googled silver, gold and the phrase “wizard of oz”
    +silver +gold +”wizard of oz”

    Got a lot of returns on the subject. Among them this wikipedia article:
    Political interpretations of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Political_interpretations_of_The_Wonderful_Wizard_of_Oz

    The wikipedia article looks sanitized to me. I have read much better.
    So I added another phrase to capture the William Jennings Bryan factor:
    +silver +gold +”wizard of oz” +”cross of gold”

    The top return is:
    THE WONDERFUL WIZARD OF OZ: A MONEY REFORM PARABLE
    http://www.prosperityuk.com/prosperity/articles/wizzoz.html

    That one is much better, but there are some really good ones out there
    Find one that explains the issues behind the battle over gold and silver. There are many viewpoints on the subject. Some even claim there was an attempt to add silver to the nations gold standard. Chuck that one in the circular file. The truth is the fat cat bankers “money changers” were attempting to displace silver “the people’s money” with gold.

    BTW, I wanted to comment on this statement:
    “I surely must not think like others do…”
    The explanation that follows this comment actually looks to me like your view is not so unique. I would call it instinctive. You tend to view money in terms of human interaction–where value is determined on a per transaction basis by the people involved in the transaction. This is the subject I touched on in my first post.

    Quoting myself:
    “When the people demand and have sound money, they are safe in their assumptions of how money functions. Then transactions become human interaction while money remains an inanimate object with no intrinsic qualities of good and evil.”

    The lesson here is don’t assume–understand. There is an element of deceit to money–a magic trick. The magician directs your attention away from the trick. To find the evil in money is to find the trick.

    Look up!
    PAGAU

  13. PAGAU says:

    I was wondering if you might be studying what I suggested and I had another thought on one of your comments:
    “I see that you have studied money. I have a hard time studying it, because it is a different master than God.”

    Most people have a hard time studying money simply because, if you are not making money from what you are learning, it is agony. For some people the difficulty is coming to accept that there is something dreadfully wrong with their beloved country. I don’t think you have that particular problem–you may actually have an advantage in this regard. As for me, I am motivated by the desire to rise above the illusions of this world and to catch a glimpse of what is coming over the horizon. I do not seek to predict what is coming over the horizon–only to recognize it when it comes. It has a lot to do with my eschatology. If you are pre, mid or post-trib, sorry. I am from the “I don’t know” camp. But there is one thing I feel pretty sure of, those who claim to know are in for a surprise. If the lord comes beforehand as some say, fine. But what did he did say? He said no man knows when–but you can read the signs. So, while the sheeple follow any who claim to be a shepherd, I will be keeping my eyes open and listening for the voice of my lord. Wise as a serpent, harmless as a dove, a sheep only for my shepherd. (What does that mean anyway–wise as a serpent?)

    I see the study of money as key to understanding the tyranny of the last days that is to come. When money morphs its way through history and arrives at its destination–the mark without which you cannot buy or sell–many will be deceived. I will not be one of them. I will not serve that master–and yet my studies have helped me to understand that to an alarming degree, I already do. Like the frog in hot water, the heat is rising while many go on believing they do not serve that “other” master. Like an alcoholic who says “I can quit anytime,” they will continue right up to the day they are faced with the decision to accept the mark. When that time comes, the mark will seem to be a good thing–perhaps a means to stop fraud and theft. But they will not realize that it is the thief of thieves himself who compels them to accept the mark. It is a maddening obsession to rule the earth that will drive Satan to this point. Money–or rather the control over money–is Satan’s means to this end. In this age it is not difficult to see it coming. Perhaps an identifying implant in the forehead or hand to accompany a retinal or fingerprint scan. perhaps something more advanced. The exact technical method is not so important as understanding the purpose of the mark. It is a means to control all movements of capital. From the standpoint of the money changers, the mark is the ultimate form of money. Think you are over-taxed now? Think big-brother is getting out of control now? Think King George was a tyrant? No, not until it reaches this point will it be understood and recognized by all of heaven and earth the outrageous contrast between Satan’s kingdom and God’s kingdom. God’s glory will shine brightly–illuminating every corner of Satan’s kingdom–revealing the bondage and tyranny convulsing within it and the certain destruction that is its destiny.

    Yet today, for those with eyes to see and ears to hear, these things can be understood–from their pathology and from the scriptures–but not from the reassuring babble coming from the mouths of todays experts on money. If you want to stay under the spell of money, read Niall Ferguson’s, “The Ascent of Money,” The Financial History of the World. If you want to break the spell, read the critics of this book. If you don’t want to be bothered with it, no need to do anything. Your inner sheep will guide you.

    Look up!
    PAGAU

  14. Thanks for finally talking about >IS MONEY THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL?
    | Bible study by a student <Loved it!

Leave a Reply

