THE ONLY GOD THAT IS POSSIABLE IS THE GOD OF THE BIBLE.

If you have read my last post, you can see that there has to be a God. Something or someone had to create this universe.

Therefore, you ask why I made the statement that the only God that is possible is the God of the Bible. Well, not being a scholar of other religions I can only make that statement based on what I understand about what a God would have to be and then apply it to Christian and other religions.

A religion is a set of beliefs concerning the cause, nature, and purpose of the universe, especially when considered as the creation of a supernatural agency or agencies, usually involving devotional and ritual observances, and often containing a moral code governing the conduct of human affairs. (Religion – Wikipedia Encyclopedia)

First, just so you understand what I mean when I use the word God, let me quote the first definition of the word “God” in the American Heritage Dictionary. “God”, a being conceived as the perfect, omnipotent, omniscient originator and ruler of the universe, the principal object of faith and worship in monotheistic religions.

It is only logical to say that any religion that claims man can become God is flawed from the very start. Because the universe has to have been here before a man could have materialized, therefore man could not have made the universe. That includes any religion that claims reincarnation as there would have to be man, animals, or bugs before the universe.

As I pointed out in my last post, the universe is finite and therefore had to be created. That brings to mind the old question of which came first, the chicken or the egg. The answer depends on ones beliefs. If you believe in the God of the Bible, the answer is the chicken because God made it, but if you believe in evolution, your answer is the egg, because what ever laid it was not a chicken.

Any religion that promotes more than one God cannot be correct in their beliefs. If there were more than one that was the originator and ruler of the universe and if there were more than one who was perfect, omnipotent, and omniscient how would anyone know? They would be indistinguishable. They would always do the same thing, always say the same thing, and always do so perfectly. If any one of them did anything differently, they would prove themselves not perfect and therefore not God. It makes no difference if the gods were two or a thousand. The Bible says man is made in the image of God. I have many parts, but all of my parts are me. God may have many parts also, but if so, they are all parts of one God.

I had intended to group the religions of the world into those that worship many gods and those who think man could reach some form of enlightenment, along with atheism; which is a religion (A cause, a principle, or an activity pursued with zeal or conscientious devotion. (American Heritage Dictionary)), but that information is easily found and it would only serve to lengthen and maybe confuse some.

Personally, I have to laugh at anyone who believes one can reach a plateau of spiritual enlightenment and not even understand there is one God! But then I also have to laugh at those who believe in science and not in God. Science has really found the evidence of God and yet will not admit it. Scientists call it “Dark Matter” and “Dark Energy” when it really is “Light” and should be proclaimed physical evidence of God!

Intelligence is wonderful until it confuses instead of enlightens.

Anyway, it only takes a basic understanding of science to understand that the matter that makes up the universe is slowly (our concept of time) being dissolved and therefore is finite. Therefore, it had to be made and man could not have made it if there were no men. It does not take a lot of intelligence to see that God came before the universe, but one can use the gift of intelligence to deny it!

I do not think anyone believes in an idol or carved figure anymore, though I could be wrong. Usually an image is used to represent a god or system of belief and even Christians make that mistake. We often have paintings that represent Jesus and then there is the cross that is used to mark Christian Churches.

That leaves Christianity, Judaism, and Islam. Christianity is really only Judaism that is taken to completion, so the two are really the same religion.

So what is left? Only Islam and Islam has some problems that stop me from believing in it. It is not logical to require a follower to murder someone if they do not say Allah is God.

First, anyone who believes there is no God would have no problem with saying anything to save his or her life. The words would mean nothing. If Allah is God then he would know what a man believes in his heart and again the words would mean nothing. Because no one knows what another really believes the words again would mean nothing.

The words would only mean something to someone that believes Allah is not God and that would be Jews and Christians. The words were only coined to give license to murder those who know the real God.

If Allah is God, he should be able to do his own killing and if he really is God then he would be the only one that truly knows who believes and therefore the only one that is qualified to take the life of an unbeliever, if that is he believes it is necessary in the first place.

If you are a Muslim and you believe someone should be murdered for not repeating Allah is God then don’t you see that you have to murder everyone? There is no way that you can be sure that anyone that says Allah is God truly believes it, and if someone does not truly believe it then what good is it? You cannot be sure that even your own brothers are truly Muslim! Anyone can mouth the words!

Then one has to seriously question a god that would require someone to carry out a command that is not possible to accomplish in truth. Could that god really be God?

Islam is truly a religion of submission, but it is a submission to men and not God. It is a religion where men murder in the name of a god. Moreover, they do so for personal gain, for what good is it to a God that already knows what is in some one’s heart?

If you believe me to be wrong then tell me how I am wrong, but do not brother trying to explain to everyone that I am not intelligent. I will not argue that. One because it isn’t relative and to do so will only show the lack of thought to what I said and prove the insulter foolish, and two because you just might be right!

12 Responses to THE ONLY GOD THAT IS POSSIABLE IS THE GOD OF THE BIBLE.

  1. noreligion says:

    Do you care to show how omnipresence, omnipotence and omniscience are compatible with the god of the bible. If you do, you will be the first person in history that did so.

  2. thesauros says:

    Click on the video at the following link and watch Mohommad’s followers of “peaceful” islam carrying out his instructions.

    http://somalisforjesus.blogspot.com/2009/01/mansur-mohamed-sfj-martyr-of-year-2009.html

  3. noreligion says:

    I am well aware of the absurdities of Islam. That in no way answers the question I asked you though.

  4. astudent says:

    noreligion,

    Well, we both know that you will not accept anything that I say, but because others read these comments I will try.

    Understanding God is something like understanding electricity. You cannot see electricity: only the results of it. You flick the switch and there is light. We do not say it is magic and we do not say it is God, because we can find a textbook to explain it.

    We have a textbook so that we can understand God: the Bible. If you have a problem with the light, you can use the electrical textbook to guide you to understanding and with understanding, one can repair the light.

    If one has a spiritual problem it is possible to use the Bible to gain understanding and that can lead to a spiritual repair. We are all made imperfect, so we all need to be repaired.

    Because you asked questions about God, I will tell you where to find the answers to those questions and of course, I will use the God’s textbook.

    Omnipresence – Psalm 139
    Omnipotent – Genesis 1:1
    Omniscience – Genesis 1:1 If He made every thing then He knows everything. He even knows the number of hairs on my head. (Mathew 10:30) Check 29 while you are there.

    As far as compatible, He is able to be harmonious, agreeable, and congenial with those who will afford the same virtues toward Him. He is the perfect gentleman and therefore He will not force Himself on anyone. If anyone decides that they do not want to live with Him, He will grant that wish. That my friend is what Hell will be. Living, though without the chance of ever living with God.

  5. noreligion says:

    Astudent,

    I like how you attempt to poison the well even before you begin. If you say something true (not what you believe to be true but an actual truth) I would have no problem believing you. When you make such an idiotic statement as comparing the bible to a textbook on electricity I will not believe you. I asked you a simple question and you referred to the bible, that isn’t an answer to my question. If you think your last paragraph shows how omniscience, omnipotence and omnipresence are three compatible things and not internal contradictions of one another then I can fully understand why you (and other Christians) will never answer my question.

  6. astudent says:

    noreligion,

    You’re a funny guy! I said you wouldn’t accept anything I said and of course you didn’t and then instead of admitting it, you accused me of “poisoning the well”!

    What I said is true and you do have a problem believing me.

    You admit the problem we have communicating with each other when you say “I will not believe you”. You did not say ‘I do not believe you’, but I will not believe you.

    You asked a simple question about God and I attempted a simple answer. The question was about God so the only possible answer would have to come from God and the Bible is His answer. It just is not an answer that you choose to believe.

    What reference do you think that I should refer to when asked a question about God? You should not accept an answer from me alone and you do right by not doing so, but you can never understand God by not accepting an answer from Him. I didn’t write the Bible, so the answer didn’t come from me. I only directed you to where to find the answer. You have to do your own questioning and you have to really consider the answers that God will give you.

    How could the three things not be compatible? It seems to me they would have to be so! How could you be omnipresent if you were not omniscient? Wouldn’t you have to know where you are, to be everywhere? And wouldn’t you have to be omnipotent to do so? It seems to me that if one lacked any one of the three, the other two would not be possible.
    If you were not everywhere then you wouldn’t know what was going on somewhere else, so you could not be omniscient and if you were not omnipotent you could not be everywhere!

    You see, I know why I cannot answer your question. Neither I nor any other Christian can answer anyone that “Will not believe”. Some people just have to stick their finger into the socket to realize electricity really does exist! If you do it now it will hurt, but it will not kill you, but if you wait until the voltage is increased it certainly will kill you.

  7. noreligion says:

    Where did I ever say I wouldn’t accept anything you said that was scientifically correct? You are practicing what is called “lying for Jesus” but that is understandable since the man you venerate so highly [above Jesus], the same Paul who wrote 70% of the New Testament, condones “lying for Jesus.” I did say when you do something so blatently stupid as comparing the book of fairy tales with a real textbook of science I will not believe you and the fact is neither would a vast majority of Christians. BTW, you apparently know nothing about electricity. Voltage is not what is lethal, current is.

  8. astudent says:

    nonreligion,

    You cannot understand anything if you do not get your facts straight. Neither one of us made the statement that you would not accept anything that I said that was scientifically correct. I said you would not accept “ANYTHING” I said. I made no distinction as to content.

    Because you do not stick to facts you are, or at least you must, feel free to make up anything you want. We were talking about your lack of understanding, not about Jesus or Paul.

    It is not just the Bible of which you lack understanding. If you knew electricity you would understand Ohm’s law. It takes voltage to push current and an increase of voltage will push enough current to electrocute someone. That is why a car battery, though it certainly has enough current available, will not electrocute anyone. However, given enough time and a few parts, I can gobble together a circuit that will raise the voltage to a level that, if you grab the output terminals, will not only teach you that I do know electricity, but in practically no time you will know there is a God!

    Just because you think you know what I know, doesn’t mean you do. You are a self appointed expert about everything, which means you are a legend in your own mind: not in anyone else’s. You claim to know there is no God, but you do not study the Bible! You claim to know electricity, but you do not study the textbooks! You make claims about idiotic statements of others, but you do not study you own statements

  9. noreligion says:

    Did i say I would not accept ANYTHING if it is correct? You made that assumption and I didn’t say it. Now do me a favor and don’t bother responding to me unless you are going to address what I said and not what you assume.

  10. astudent says:

    noreligion,

    Well, if you examine your comments you might be able to see that you proved my assumptions, so they are no longer just assumptions.

    I have been responding to what you have said. Just because you did not like my responses doesn’t mean I didn’t try.

    I don’t quite understand what you mean by addressing what you said. If you are referring to your assumption (Why do you chide me for the same thing that you do?) that I would put Paul above Jesus the answer is, no I would not and I do not. BTW you also ASSUMED I knew nothing about electricity and then proved you are the one that is lacking knowledge! But don’t let the facts confuse you!

    You want me to do you a favor! You show me no respect, what so ever, and you want me to do you a favor! You so no respect for the Word of God, that you know I value highly, and you want me to do you a favor! You accuse me of “lying for Jesus” and you want me to do you a favor! ARE YOU NUTS?

    I ASSUME you are, so do me a favor and go ahead and prove it again.

  11. Gianni Crivello says:

    Lately, I have realized how little substance there is to the position of atheism. Reading through your commentators position, astudent, all I see are shocking rhetorical devices. In leaning my ear to understanding, I see clearly that he is tinged with the same anger and arrogance prescribed all atheists in the book of Psalms.

    Foremost is his replication of Satan’s slow distortion method – to repeat your claims with a minor contortion of reason, one after another until the end of the argument no longer correlates with any true and sound foundations.

    I also agree that he has made himself a legend in his own mind. ‘

    Consider this:
    “If you do, you will be the first person in history that did so.”
    If you say that about any common feat which is hotly disputed, then you conversationally presume that you have personally, internally or externally, rebutted all possible contentions for the characteristics of God beyond reproach and correction. He would not say this unless he had concluded that this is the case.

    In fact, he claims that YOU TOO! must be just as miraculous in intellectual fortitude as he in order to make a sound claim for the extancy of Yahweh’s integral character.

    Since that perfection is not observable (in either his own speech, conduct, or the community of like-minded folk), we are entirely right to discount every thing he claims about the God whose Word he does not digest with an honest heart. God’s Word concerning those who deny His divine power and eternal nature stands true, as always.

    There is something else – I come from the same broken place as you, who is called “noreligion”. I do not make a claim to conversational, intellectual, or spiritual perfection. I cling tight and surely to one thing, though.

    I am an entirely new creation in the hands of God, and He sees my potential and my purity in Jesus Christ who died for my lack of foresight, honesty, impurity, and more. He also died for you, and He knows everything that you are better than I do. You need Him as much as I do, and I need Him as much as you do. You are broken, and cannot hold the true state of your life up to the idol of mental perfection that you hold high in your heart. You do not deserve to post in a world that demands conversational perfection just as much as you do not deserve to live in a world created by a perfect and just God – but He desires you to live eternally in a world untouched by destruction. Believe in Jesus Christ resurrected, and you will rise with Him.

  12. astudent says:

    Gianni Crivello,

    It is easy to see, after many attempts, that atheists do not want to examine the truth. It is a big waste of time, to try to explain God to someone, that has his hands over his ears, his eyes closed, and his mouth spouting B.S. I do not believe that I will try too hard in the future.

    I do not think that God is looking too hard at my potential and my purity in Jesus Christ. My prayer is that He is looking only at the Holy Spirit, when His eyes fall on me.

    I would certainly agree that I do not deserve to post in a world that demands conversational perfection, but then what do I deserve? Because I have Jesus, I am not getting what I really deserve!

    Isn’t it funny that the world demands perfection from everyone else, except themselves?

Leave a Reply

