CHRISTIANITY and ISLAM

 

I have not written anything lately, because I find everything in the Bible fits together; like a jigsaw puzzle. When I start explaining something I believe God has given me, I find myself going off the subject because I begin to explain how I view another piece of the puzzle: because one has to understand the second piece before one can understand the first piece.

Well, this is too important piece of understanding to give up on. So please bear with me and I will try to stay on the subject.

I am going to try to explain the differences between Islam and Christianity. I am commanded by God to speak the truth as I understand it: because I am a Christian. I am charged with this simple rule no matter who I am speaking to, so I will speak the truth to both Christians and Muslims.

Both religions have a book from which they gain understanding from. Christians use the Bible and Muslims the Koran. Some confusion results when the gods spoken of in the two books are viewed as the same god. With only a little comparison, it is clear that the god of Islam is the mortal enemy of the God of the Bible.

Both gods claim that they do not change. The God of the Bible says that He has a son. The god of Islam says he has no son. If the God of the Bible says that He has a Son and then says he does not then He would have changed. So the two are not one.

The most important message of the Bible is that we all fall short of the glory of God, that we all need a Savior, and that Savior is Jesus. This work was completed with the death of Jesus and all that was written about it completed within 100 years after his death.

Then about 500 years later the Koran was dictated to Mohammed by an angel. An angel is only a messenger. An angel can be a messenger of Satan or a messenger of God. The message reveals whether it comes from God or Satin. If God sent His son to bear the punishment for the sins of the world and someone, or something denies that claim, then that someone or something would be an antichrist. They would be an enemy of the God of the Bible. The Words of the Bible warn of the coming of an antichrist 500 years before he or it came!

I will admit that one book is true and one is a counterfeit. Can a counterfeit be created before the original?

The God of the Bible gave man a golden rule and that is “Do to others what you would have them do to you”. If everyone obeyed that rule there would be world peace. There would be no murder, theft, lies, or any other offense against anyone. There would be no police, government, or rulers of any kind, as there would be no need for them. You would not want to rule over another, because you do not want to be ruled over. There would be no Islam; because Islam demands submission and submission would not be necessary if everyone followed the second royal law.

The God of the Bible does not violate His own rules. He does not demand submission to Himself. Everyone has the power to do anything he or she wants. No one is forced to glorify the God of the Bible, but those who think about it will do so from their heart. Those are the ones who will live with God and be happy forever. They are the friends of God and when this is all over, God will throw His enemies out of His kingdom, just as any one would. Who wants to live forever with their enemies?

As a Christian, I understand that every Muslim is the enemy of the God of the Bible, an antichrist, but as a Christian, I am commanded to love my enemies! That is not to say hug and kiss them, but to “do to them as I would have them do to me”, so if you follow Islam, let me warn you. You will indeed spend eternity with your god. When Allah is thrown out of the presence of God, you will also be thrown out! You will spend eternity with a god that commanded his followers to kill and lie in order to further his cause and his cause is to have everyone declare him God! If Allah wants you to lie to others, in order to further his cause, is he lying to you?

Whether you are Christian or Muslim, think about what I have said. The God of the Bible will not stop you; because He has nothing to fear, but Allah would and he will even have you killed for it!

13 Responses to CHRISTIANITY and ISLAM

  1. wildan says:

    proud to be a moslem!!!

  2. astudent says:

    Why?

  3. Adonis700 says:

    I believe that Wildan sees Christianity and the God of the Christians as a weak and pathetic version of God. What God tells his follower to turn the other cheek or love your enemies?

    Yet that is the loving and merciful God that I believe in. A God who loved me first and in my worst condition, before I even knew that an eternal, holy God was capable of showing love to someone like me, a liar, a thief, a con. Yet it was that love that set me free from the errors of my ways.

    God never asked me to kill an infidel to earn his mercy. God never made himself impossible to know. If that were true I would be a murderer of the very humans that were created in my Most High God’s image. But it would make sense because I wouldn’t really know God anyway.

    Listen, all I know is that Jesus told his disciples don’t waste your time fighting for the kingdom. Remember when Jesus was about to be captured by a roman soldier and Peter grabbed the soldier’s sword and sliced the man’s ear? What did Jesus do? He healed the soldiers ear and rebuked Peter, telling him how dare he lift up a sword! The Kingdom of God is not of this world! Like astudent said, God, the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, has nothing to fear. Why? He created this world, he can recreate it again. All these wars and suicide bombers and domination. It’s pointless. Because in the end, the Most High God and his one and only Son in spirit and in truth will stand above it all.

  4. astudent says:

    Adonis700,

    You may be right about Wildan. There are many reasons one might turn to Islam. Islam is a system (religion) of submission, but it is submission to this world and everything in it. Those who want power and money submit to others of Islam in order to gain, but some submit in order to keep their head where God put it.

    Christians are told to turn the other cheek because that is what the God of everything does. He does not punish anyone for sins (crimes) in this world. We are more like God when we turn the other cheek.

    It seems a weak thing to refuse to fight when provoked, but if anyone believes that it is they should attempt it. One might be weak and not return the punch, but if one is strong enough to return the punch it is control that is required. It takes far more mental strength to control one’s self and those that either cannot, or do not, are really the weak.

    I really did not think that Wildan would attempt to explain why he was proud to be a Muslim. I hoped he would because he would have to think about Islam in order to do so. Muslims are not permitted to examine the religion, because if they did they would soon realize what it really is.

    Both religions claim God made everything, but Islam teaches to destroy what God made when they are told to kill someone. If God made everything then to kill someone is to destroy what God made: and that is supposed to make God happy!

    I certainly agree with you when you say that we are not to fight for God with physical weapons, but we are supposed to fight with Spiritual weapons. It is not the same kind of fight, but still a fight. One can not usually see the result of the Sword of the Lord, but it still penetrates deeply.

    Heb 4:12 For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

    Of course God will have the last word and what a joy (for us) that will be!

  5. You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with
    your blog.

  6. Doug says:

    astudent said:

    “As a Christian, I understand that every Muslim is the enemy of the God of the Bible, an antichrist”.

    Is this the honey you use to attract the lost to the good news of Jesus Christ? How is it working for you so far? How many Muslims have you attracted? Would you feel that someone else is doing unto you as they would do unto themselves if they wrote to you comparing their god and yours and they used “G” when referring to their god and “g” when referring to yours?

    I suggest you try taking the Alpha Course. You would be introduced to a loving and respectful way of explaining the gospel message that does not make people turn away.

    You way is not the way of Paul.

    As a Christian, I understand that every Muslim is not the enemy of God. Jesus said, “Forgive them Father, they know not what they do.” He also said he came seek and save that which was lost.

    Just because someone is lost, it does not mean they are the enemy. A person could be a Muslim and easily know nothing of Jesus Christ. Jesus Christ is appearing to Muslims in visions throughout the world, probably because Christians are trying to close doors by telling them they are the enemy of God.
    Speaking out against Christ is not even an unforgivable sin, so until somebody dies, or we reach the end of the age – there is always hope for the lost.

    Christ came to set the captives free, and they are captive to the lies of this world. But a captive is not the enemy of Christ or a Christian. The God of the bible wishes that none would perish. It is our duty as Christians to push toward that end.

  7. astudent says:

    Doug,

    Everything that I said is true. Every Muslim that denies Jesus is the Son of God is truly an antichrist. That is one of the requirements to be a Muslim.

    I am not trying to deceive anyone so that I can later lead them to Christ. If that were possible, I would be responsible for their salvation. Salvation is the responsibility of the individual and God.

    The gospel is of no use to anyone who does not understand they need a Savior. Paul was beaten, stoned, and thrown in jail by his enemies, not his friends! He made enemies everywhere he went and it was because he always told them that they were worshiping false gods. He even confronted Peter when he started to slide back into the law!

    To answer your question whether I would want someone to compare their god with mine: YES, YES, YES. If mine will fail in comparison to theirs, then mine is not true. Do to others as you would have them to do to you. Muslims are not permitted to compare their god with mine, because it will fail in comparison.

    How are they going to know about The LORD, the God of our fathers—the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac and the God of Jacob if someone doesn’t tell them? When we tell them they are wrong and they worship a false god it tweaks their pride and they become angry. That is just human nature. Later when they cool off they might consider the possibility that they might be wrong and turn to God.

    Being honest and straight forward does get the door slammed in your face, but I didn’t write the post to make friends for myself using worldly wisdom. I wrote it to make friends for God, using the same approach as Paul.

    I agree that Jesus came to set the captives free, but they must understand that they are captives so that they have the information to free them. They are angry with me, just as all those were angry with Paul. That, I understand, but why are my brothers angry with me?

  8. Bernadette says:

    Your words are based on truth and God says that it is the truth that sets us free. Many Christians are unaware of what the Koran reads and the current status of Muslims in high, international, political positions. As brothers and sisters in Christ we must remain united. It is our responsibility to build eachother up not tear eachother down. In fact, according to James 4:11 “Brothers and sisters, do not slander one Anyone who speaks against a brother or sister[d] or judges them speaks against the law and judges it. When you judge the law, you are not keeping it, but sitting in judgment on it. 12 There is only one Lawgiver and Judge, the one who is able to save and destroy. But you—who are you to judge your neighbor?” I agree with you astudent. We are not being ungodly when we reveal the truth, which is Christ. There is no way to the Father except through the Son. Keep posting the truth. Just curious, have you read any of Joel C. Rosenberg’s books?

  9. astudent says:

    Bernadette,

    Thanks for the words of encouragement. I agree that we should be building each other up, but there seems to be somewhat of a dichotomy in the process. Sometimes we need to be torn down in order to be rebuilt!

    No, I have not read any of Joel C. Rosenberg’s books, but I see understanding in his views. I wish that I didn’t sound so pious, but I find it hard to read fiction when I can read truth. So every time I try to read fiction there is a small voice in the back of my head that keeps saying things like, Joel got his material from My Book: why are you reading it second hand? That said, I do like fiction and the little I have heard, Mr. Rosenberg is a good read. When ever I hear or read anything the little voice keeps saying, “Wait a minute, that isn’t exactly right” and I have to check Scripture to see what He means. Kind of stands in the way of enjoying the novel, but it adds to the enjoyment of the Bible!

  10. Tracey says:

    You claim that Muslims are enemies of God and are antiChrist. I have to completely disagree. Do you know any Muslims…really know them and what they believe? I am married to a Muslim and I am a born again Christian. I had previously converted to Islam but had an amazing miracle happen to me one weekend and have felt the grace and presence of Jesus following and I knew without a doubt He is real and loves me.My husband witnessed first hand my transformation and he is accepting of it – surprisingly very much so. I also believe he will some day come to know Jesus and his saving grace. I believe my husband loves the same God I love, but he doesn’t understand or accept the trinity. Yes, he’s in a very legalistic religion that takes away from the true purpose of Jesus in our lives – but he does respect Jesus and does see Jesus as sent from God – just not God’s son or his a personal saviour. He is really only just being witness now to the love of Jesus shown through my family. You can’t blame a Muslim for not understanding if they have never been shown the love of Jesus. That doesn’t make them an antiChrist. Muslims have limited knowledge of who Jesus is, and are deceived by their religion, but they are not the deceivers, nor are they enemies of God. Yes, there are terrible hateful Muslims and you can find the same in every religion. But I know my husband loves God as do many in his family.They are not the enemy.

  11. astudent says:

    Tracey,

    I see that you love your husband very much.

    Please do not think that I am condemning anyone. That is not my right to do so.

    You ask if I know what Muslims believe and I do not know what anyone believes. No man or woman knows what another believes. You would have to be able to read their thoughts. What comes out of peoples mouths are not always, what is in their minds.

    The God of the Bible and the God of the Koran are not the same God. The God of the Bible has a Son and the God of the Koran does not. Followers of both religions claim that there is only one God. If there is only one God, then one religion is false.

    The God of the Bible sent His Son to save all who will repent (change) and turn to Him. The God of the Koran claims no Savior. They cannot be the same God.

    The Immunity [9.30] “And the Jews say: Uzair is the son of Allah; and the Christians say: The Messiah is the son of Allah; these are the words of their mouths; they imitate the saying of those who disbelieved before; may Allah destroy them; how they are turned away!”
    They cannot be the same God.

    The Immunity [9.5] So when the sacred months have passed away, then slay the idolaters wherever you find them, and take them captives and besiege them and lie in wait for them in every ambush, then if they repent and keep up prayer and pay the poor-rate, leave their way free to them; surely Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.
    To a Muslim, both you and I are idolaters. I pray that your husband will place his love for you, over his love of Allah.

  12. creationwitness says:

    Wilden’s comment about being “proud” to be Muslim clearly defines error. This is what the koran teaches is subjects to be. It also teaches them to be robotic. The very word koran means to recite. If God wanted robots he would have created man to be one. Only Satan wants you to be a robot and do explicitly what you are told. Don’t study, think or contemplate anything. Just do as you are told.

    God wants us to study, think and ask questions. It is then up to every individual to follow what is found right or wrong.

    I leave everyone with that thought.

  13. astudent says:

    creationwitness,

    I could not agree more.

Leave a Reply

