“THE TOOL” for understanding GOD (And everything else).

Well, I have been at this quest for a long time. I have asked God to let me understand everything, but I knew that I could not. However, nothing is impossible for God, so I have not given up. I am like the person in Luke 11:5-10 and God is like the Friend that has an abundance of bread.

I believe that God has given me the key to understanding everything and all I have to do is apply it to any situation and it will unlock the understanding that I have continually ask for. I hope God did not want me to keep it to myself. He might have, but I want everyone to also understand and that fits the second royal law (James 2:8), so what I do is right.

I have found that to understand what is already here, I must reverse engineer what I think I know. That is not the key to understanding, but it is the method that I have used to reach this point.

The key to understanding everything is THE LAW. I do not mean the Law of Moses, but the law of God. The Law of Moses is correct, but it is only a small part of the law of God.

The law of God is very simple. It is completely explained in just two precepts. Matthew 22:37-40 (NIV) “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”

What I did not understand, until now, is that God obeys His own precepts (a procedural directive or rule). God’s two commands are really rules that we should all live by, not something that God makes us do.

God wants us to love Him with all our heart, soul, and mind, because that is what He does for us! If it were possible for God to die for us, He would. That is what the Jesus did and it was to demonstrate what God would do.

It is not possible for God to die and still obey the second law. If God died, then all things would cease to exist. I do not want to cause anyone to cease to exist, so, God following His own rules, cannot die.

Both royal commands are so intertwined as to be just one. At least the result of obeying either is the same.

I cannot follow the first rule, without complying with the second. If I were God, and viewing things from His point of view, I would expect someone that I (God) had given “everything good”, to love me with everything that they possessed.

God does not demand that anyone obey His two rules. He only explains what will happen to them if they do not. A rich man once said that the Ten Commandments were only 10 suggestions and he was right. God does not force anyone to do anything, because He does not want anyone to force Him to do anything! That is why He allows sin!

I will be out of town for a few days, so don’t expect a quick answer from me, but I would be interested in some, or any, situation where applying the two rules of God would not offer an understanding of it.

I am only a man and therefore I am not always right, so how am I wrong?

2 Responses to “THE TOOL” for understanding GOD (And everything else).

  1. liferestored says:

    Holy crapola. I think you actually wrote a post I can fully agree with. Good stuff. A couple of thoughts. When we are restored to God the Father through the blood of Jesus–when we recieve and are sealed with the Spirit of God again (like) Adam before his unbelief and the fall of man…These two laws (or greatest commandments) become a part of our new nature yes? We may not allways act in our new nature (which will result in sin) however, it is our new nature and the Spririt of God allways guiding and leading us to these two commandments..

    That is awesome. God is complete in every good way. Great post.

  2. astudent says:

    liferestored,

    Something’s happening here, what it is ain’t exactly clear……

    Well, we almost agree. I am not sure if Adam was sealed with the Holy Spirit. It seems to me that Adam did not know or understand that he was naked before God. God did not condemn him until he acquired the knowledge of good and evil and realized that he needed a covering.

    I believe that these two laws have been passed from Adam to all of his offspring. That of course is everyone. Otherwise, we would not be guilty of breaking the law.

    Rom 2:14&15 (NIV) (Indeed, when Gentiles, who do not have the law, do by nature things required by the law, they are a law for themselves, even though they do not have the law, since they show that the requirements of the law are written on their hearts, their consciences also bearing witness, and their thoughts now accusing, now even defending them.)

    I view the Holy Spirit as a teacher, rather than a leader, or one that is guiding me. Right now He just accuses me when I do something wrong. After we reach Heaven, I think He will guide us and because He will tell us what to do and how to walk, ahead of time, we will no longer sin.

    Isa 30:19-21 (NIV) O people of Zion, who live in Jerusalem, you will weep no more. How gracious he will be when you cry for help! As soon as he hears, he will answer you. Although the Lord gives you the bread of adversity and the water of affliction, your teachers will be hidden no more; with your own eyes you will see them. Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

    In this life, the teacher only says ‘You should not have done that’. I am trying to learn what God wants, so that I do not hear those words.

    Well actually, the Spirit does not accuse me, He only asks me ‘Why did you do that’, and I have to accuse myself.

    I certainly agree that God is complete in every good way. Thanks for the comment. As usual it made me think.

Leave a Reply

