ONE LANGUAGE

Just a quick thought.

I was spammed from Poland. All I had to do was hit the translate button and the page was translated into English and it was clear. Not the poorly translated language that I use to see.

Does anyone else see how close man is to speaking the same language again?

Gen 11:6 (NIV) The LORD said, “If as one people speaking the same language they have begun to do this, then nothing they plan to do will be impossible for them. Gen 11:9 That is why it was called Babel—because there the LORD confused the language of the whole world. From there the LORD scattered them over the face of the whole earth.

I do not believe that we will do good things. If that were the case then God would not have confused mankind.

3 Responses to ONE LANGUAGE

  1. liferestored says:

    Amen.

  2. Al says:

    Through the internet most things are possible. This was Nimrod’s dream. I believe 666 was Nimrod’s number. WWW in Hebrew is Vav Vav Vav. The day is coming when you will not be able to buy or sell legally outside of the internet. You must have the number. Every transaction has to go through the number.

  3. astudent says:

    Al,

    Of course, Nimrod’s number is 666; he was a man.

    I see from Scripture that Nimrod was a mighty warrior and a builder, but I cannot understand how you ascertained what dream he had. Not to say that you are wrong. I just don’t get it.

    You said in your comment on the “Here is the Number of Man” post, “Why can’t it be the sixth digit”. I guess you meant the sixth letter. It was interesting anyway.

    I have no talent when it comes to language. I looked at the Hebrew alphabet that is on Wikipedia and there is no way that I can comment on Hebrew.

Leave a Reply

