JESUS DID WHAT GOD COULD NOT DO.

Don’t panic, I am not saying that God doesn’t have the power to do something.

I am saying that God would have to violate His own law, in order to die for us.

God’s law consists of only two rules, which are, Deuteronomy 6:5 (NIV) “Love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.” and Matthew 7:12 (NIV) “So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.”

By now, you are probably asking how God would violate either one of His rules by dying for us. Well, He would be violating both rules. Job 34:12-15 (NIV) “It is unthinkable that God would do wrong, that the Almighty would pervert justice. Who appointed him over the earth? Who put him in charge of the whole world? If it were his intention and he withdrew his spirit and breath, all mankind would perish together and man would return to the dust.

Do you see that if God died, or withdrew His spirit, that we would all die or cease to exist? God would violate His second rule by causing us to die.

I do not want to die, so doing to others as I want them to do to me, I do not want to kill anyone. God, living by His own rules, will not kill His children, so He ties His own hands, and cannot die for us. However, being God and able to do anything, He devised a plan and worked that plan, that we might be saved.

The violation of the first rule is not as easily understood, because it is not said plainly, but I believe that God loves us with all His heart, soul, and strength! I do not believe that I am adding to the Word of God by making this statement. Considering all that the Bible says about God and His relationship to us, I cannot see how this cannot true.

I know that when we are faced with trouble in this world that it is difficult to believe that God loves us so much, but He tells us to be patient and promises eternal bliss after all of the test that we must face.

Be patient and believe God. He loves you so much, that if it were possible He would die for you. That is what Jesus did and he was the perfect representation of God.

John 5:19 (NIV) “Jesus gave them this answer: “I tell you the truth, the Son can do nothing by himself; he can do only what he sees his Father doing, because whatever the Father does the Son also does.”
John 14:31 (NIV) “but the world must learn that I love the Father and that I do exactly what my Father has commanded me.” Come now; let us leave.”
John 12:49 (NIV) “For I did not speak of my own accord, but the Father who sent me commanded me what to say and how to say it.”
John 12:50 (NIV) “I know that his command leads to eternal life. So whatever I say is just what the Father has told me to say.”

Leave a Reply

