X PATRIOT

I have written about my views of the United States and I know that I have alienated many of my Christian brothers, so I thought it right that I explain myself.

I was born in the United States and I was a patriot. I believed everything that you hear about this Country. Everything that you hear today was spoken yesterday as well. Things such as “This country was founded on Christian principles”, “The land of the free”, “If those who are currently in power do wrong then you can vote them out of office and change things” and all the rest of those patriotic statements.

However, at some point, I realized that I should study God and the things that I had heard in Sunday school when I was a child. I was/am just smart enough to know that I am not smart and that is a great blessing. I could see that if God was real then there would be nothing more important than understanding everything about Him. I reached a point where I believed there was a God and that He wanted me to be baptized into Jesus and that started my slow retreat from patriotism. It might be better to say, a slow transition from patriotism to a belief in God. Now I understand that one cannot truly believe in both.

Those who understand baptism know that in the ritual I died, was buried with Christ, and was raised a new being: reborn, if you will. I am now a citizen of Heaven and as such an ambassador to this world. An ambassador that is worth his salt does not interfere with the Country that he has been assigned to, but if asked, would explain the benefits of his own Country. I say, “If asked” because I am not wise enough to explain God to someone that does not want to hear about Him.

I now live under a monarchy and believe that to be the best form of government. That does not mean a monarchy under any king, but only one King and that is Jesus Christ, the only King appointed by God, to save us. The only King that gave everything that he had for his subjects. No other king has done anything but take from his subjects, instead of give to his subjects. The same can be said of a democracy: that it takes and does not give.

This form of government (democracy) claims that the people can rule themselves, but with only a little thought, it is apparent that we cannot. I do not know what a man will do if he is elected, so how can I choose one? Actually, the choice has already been narrowed to only two, as only democrat or republican candidates have any chance of being elected.

Here are some of the verses that have led me to this understanding.

Psa 116:11(NIV) “And in my dismay I said, “All men are liars.””
Do not all politicians prove this verse? Could any be elected if they campaigned with only the truth? (I am not sure that I can make things better for the citizens, but I will try.)

Rom 3:23(NIV) “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God”.
Only Jesus did not sin, so what king, other than him, would I want to follow?

Pro 28:2(NIV) “When a country is rebellious, it has many rulers, but a man of understanding and knowledge maintains order.”
Count the rulers that rule over you. If you live in a city, start with the mayor and if you live in the county, start with the county commissioner. Do not leave out Senators and Representatives.

(Psa 49:13&14 NIV) “This is the fate of those who trust in themselves, and of their followers, who approve their sayings. Selah Like sheep they are destined for the grave, and death will feed on them. The upright will rule over them in the morning; their forms will decay in the grave, far from their princely mansions.”
This democratic system demands that man trust man. You must trust the candidate (man) that you vote for and you must trust your own judgment to choose the right candidate for the position.

This Country was not founded on Christian principles. It was founded on the god of this world and that god is money. The colonist wanted to keep their money and therefore would not pay the taxes they owed to the King of England. “Taxation without representation”, that was the cry of those that founded this Country, but the Bible says, “Give everyone what you owe him: If you owe taxes, pay taxes; if revenue, then revenue” (Rom 13:7 NIV).

Not only did the colonist want to keep their money, they wanted to steal the land which did not belong to them: and they did! That is not a Christian principle. Does no one think about these things? They had the same New Testament that we have and they disregarded it the same as those who would call themselves Christians disregard it today.

I attend Christian meetings close to the 4th of July and hear hymns about this country and my blood boils. Those who call themselves leaders and teachers are too busy teaching too learn and so they teach that this Country was founded on Christian principles, because it sounds good to the congregation.

(2 Tim 4:3&4 NIV) “For the time will come when men will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear. They will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myths.”

Do you see that the congregation is just as guilty as the teachers they gather around themselves? This time has come: “This country was founded on Christian principles” is just a myth, but many have itching ears and want to hear it. Wake up brothers and turn back to truth and sound doctrine.

None of these things happen in my Country, because the King of my Country is Jesus and everyone in my Country trusts the King; not themselves. My King does not demand taxes from me. If you think about it, He paid taxes for me, because he gave everything that he possessed for me: and you.

One Response to X PATRIOT

  1. creationwitness says:

    astudent,

    To quote you: “If asked” because I am not wise enough to explain God to someone that does not want to hear about Him.”

    Jer. 50:5 “They shall ask the way to Zion with their faces thitherward”.

    Many more verses can be quoted from scripture about the importance of asking, especially so in prayer.

    Matt. 6:8 “for your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask him”.

    About politicians or any other liar? We must ask God.

    John 8:44 Ye are of your father the devil, and lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar and the father of it.

    We also must ask why we teach our children to lie ie. Santa Claus, New Year, Easter bunny, Hallowean. I intentionally spell hallowean correctly. Wean our children from being hallowed. Mommy, I want to be a witch this year and then we go and help them accomplish this. Yep, one has already been weaned and is helping the other to become unclean like them. Thanksgiving is another. It was and is anything but Thanksgiving it was and is a Thankstaking. The very giving Aborigines were placing a jewel in the pigs nose.

    Matt. 7:6 Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and
    turn again and rend you.

    Indeed. That is exactly what happened. So yes, astudent. Anything but Christian principles. Also your quoting 2 Timothy 4: 3-4 is very appropriate especially regarding war.

    Being patriotic of any country without God is another form of egotism. Not self pride now, but national pride and all perpetrated in his name. If anyone is to say anything against the wars they fight, just listen to the rebuke you hear.

    Babylon will fall and Babylon is now world wide, but where is the center of it? Just research the Washington Monument and you will have a better understanding. The truth lies beneath it or should I say the lie?

    My head begins to swell with the knowledge of the truth being so well hidden, but yet in very plain sight.

    Indeed it is time to wake up brothers and sisters. The time is upon us to wake up.

    Proverbs 8:34 Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

Leave a Reply

