ENJOY YOUR SALVATION

Scripture says, (Mat 18:3-5 NIV) And he said: “I tell you the truth, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. Therefore, whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven. “And whoever welcomes a little child like this in my name welcomes me.

(Mark 9:37 NIV) “Whoever welcomes one of these little children in my name welcomes me; and whoever welcomes me does not welcome me but the one who sent me.”

(Mark 10:15 NIV) I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”

(Luke 9:48 NIV) Then he said to them, “Whoever welcomes this little child in my name welcomes me; and whoever welcomes me welcomes the one who sent me. For he who is least among you all–he is the greatest.”

(Luke 18:17 NIV) I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”

Well, you don’t have to enjoy your salvation. I see many of my brothers that seem to believe that our Heavenly Father has laid a great burden on them. They believe that the salvation of others is their responsibility. They must do the work of God and if they do not, then others will not turn to God.

When I was a child in my fathers house, I was not required to do any really important work for my, or anyone else’s survival. All of that was accomplished by my father. He provided for the necessities for all of his family.

It was true that I was assigned small tasks to accomplish, but there was no penalty to others if I failed. Those tasks were given to me, to teach me. Though these tasks were important to me, even though I did not understand why or how, they held very little importance to anyone else. No one, but I, suffered any real harm if I did not accomplish any of the tasks that were assigned to me.

I say all of this, because many of my brothers and sisters seem to think that if I do not preach to the unsaved, that they will be lost. Wouldn’t that make me responsible for their salvation? I cannot conceive of a greater burden and it would nullify (Mat 11:28-30 NIV) “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

I know that many of you are thinking of, (Rom 10:14 & 15 NIV) How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? And how can they preach unless they are sent? As it is written, “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!”

Those are great verses if you feel that you are sent to preach. I do not feel that I am and the results of my attempts confirm my beliefs. That is not to say that I do not attempt to explain why I am so happy and why I do not do as the world does. With a father as wonderful as ours, how could I do otherwise? However, that is not preaching.

I am satisfied with Romans 10:20 (NIV), And Isaiah boldly says, “I was found by those who did not seek me; I revealed myself to those who did not ask for me.” You see, God does not “need” any man to accomplish His goals. That is not to say that He would not use us as a way to reveal Himself. He may do so without our understanding; and we might not even be aware of it.

I believe that I should always be ready to explain my faith, when I am asked, and I should declare my faith, even when not asked. However, if others show no interest I do not believe I should try to force my beliefs, in any way, on others.

I am a child of God, because I want to be. I want to be perfect as my Heavenly Father is perfect. I do not fear punishment at all. One punishes a child that does wrong, because he or she wants to do wrong, but you do not punish a child that wants to do right and makes a mistake. You only explain the mistake and how to avoid it in the future.

If you feel as though you are all grown up and must save the world, lighten up. “I tell you the truth, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven”.

We are blessed beyond measure. Enjoy your salvation and let others enjoy theirs.

Leave a Reply

