THE TRINITY RECONCILED!

First, I must state my disclaimer. I am not a teacher. Also, I am no genius or one with any unusual gift. I am only one who keeps asking our Father questions, because I want to understand everything that He has given us through His Word.

I know that there is no question that He will not answer, because He has revealed this to us through John 14:26 “But the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you”. We do not have to be anyone that is more special than anyone else. Anyone, that has accepted Jesus as Savior and been baptized, has the Holy Spirit to teach them all things: just as the verse states.

Now, I will make a bold statement. I understand the Trinity and you can also. I am going to try to convey my understanding to you and I am going to try to answer your questions: any question about the Trinity. However, I know that many have tried to piece together the verses that seem to say there is more than one God with the verses that state there is only one and have invented ways to explain what they thought they read.

in•vent (¹n-vµnt“) tr.v. in•vent•ed, in•vent•ing, in•vents. 1. To produce or contrive (something previously unknown) by the use of ingenuity or imagination. 2. To make up; fabricate (American Heritage Dictionary)

I am not condemning anyone for the concept of a Trinity. If I were to do so, I would be condemning myself, as I too tried to use my imagination to explain and reconcile verses that I did not yet understand.

There is only one restriction that I feel I must impose on those that have a question. I will only attempt to answer one question from any one person. I cannot change anyone’s mind and if they believe strongly in three Gods it will take much study to unlearn man’s ideas. The Trinity is not in God’s Word, so it has to be from man: man’s idea, not God’s.

i•de•a (º-d“…) n. 1. Something, such as a thought or conception, that potentially or actually exists in the mind as a product of mental activity. 2. An opinion, a conviction, or a principle (American Heritage Dictionary)

One more thing, this will sound odd to you, because it is a new and different way to view the Trinity. So, before you discount it, think about it.

The Trinity consists of God and His two witnesses. The witnesses are not God, but they are not like us.

The first witness is the Holy Spirit. He is called wisdom, because he is the wisdom of God. He was born before the earth was made (Prov 8:26). Now, stop and then read the eighth chapter of Proverbs and compare what is said about this wisdom, spoken of, to the Holy Spirit. You will find wisdom is the Holy Spirit, sent to teach us all things. Not God, but the spiritual son of God.

Yes, there are two sons. One purely of the Spirit, having no father or mother (Melchizedek) (Heb 7:3), and one son of man; having both earthly father (David) (2Sam 7:12-16) and mother (Mary)

These two are the two witnesses and the two High Priests that are Priests forever.

The verses that confuse are those which use the plural word when God is speaking in Geneses and where Jesus says, (John 8:58 NIV) “I tell you the truth,” Jesus answered, “before Abraham was born, I am!”

God is speaking to Melchizedek in Geneses 3:22 and Jesus was only saying what his Father told him to say (John 12:50), therefore it was God that was before Abraham. Because the Spirit was with Jesus at that time, it could also be said by the Spirit: “before Abraham I am”.

Do you see how consistent our Father is? He had a helper (the Holy Spirit, suitable for Him), so He gave man a helper!
(Gen 2:18 NIV) The LORD God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.”

I think that I have given you enough to help you understand. However, I will try to answer your questions, but remember, only one at a time. Also, I am slow to answer, because some questions take time to think about and then I am getting older (actually I like to think of it as getting more mature) and that slows one down.

3 Responses to THE TRINITY RECONCILED!

  1. Jerome E. Goodwin Sr. says:

    God is one. The trinity is merely God showing him self in different forms. Moses only saw God’s hinder parts (the parts or essence that was left behind as he passed through). No man can truly see God and live.

  2. ese okposio says:

    Your presentation was good. However the Trinity is God The Father and 2 Sons! The Holy Spirit is the First-Born Son(Heb 1:6), for He issued First Out of the God The Father to help in the work of Creation.The Father and His Son(The Holy Spirit) had existed from everlasting, before creation, See Proverbs 8:22-24. With the Coming of Lord Jesus, what had been in Existence with God, that is “The Word” was made flesh! Hence the Trinity. We also observe the Trinity is Psalm 110. You may read the Complete Jewish Bible translation for this case. The Lord at The Right Hand of God the Father is Melchizedek(The Holy Spirit) and the Priest Hood of Lord Jesus Christ was to be after the Order of Melchizedek. Paul is his letter to the Hebrews did explain this. See Hebrews 7.
    If we read the Book of revelation and see the description of Son of Man in Rev 1:11-15 and Son of God in Rev 2:18, we can rightly conclude that these two are one and the same being described. This Person is not Jesus but He who has seven Spirits before His Throne, with Jesus present, see Rev 1:4-5, THE HOLY SPIRIT. You can read more about the activities of the Holy Spirit, called Son in Psalm 2. You may read of the throne of Jesus in Rev 3:21! We can now say, that the Son of Man, is the firstborn Son or first begotten and He is also the Son of God as stated in Rev 2:18 and He is also the Holy Spirit, the One who will come to Judge!
    In truth, the whole of Chapter 1 of Hebrews is dedicated to this Son, who is an Angel(Holy Spirit) anointed with oil of gladness above His Fellows, Heb 1:9 and inherits an excellent name! He bears God’s Name. See Exodus 23:20-22. This Son, God also called Lord and God! He created the Heavens and the Earth! Read Heb 1:8-12

  3. astudent says:

    ese okposio,

    You are correct and you say it well. Thanks for the comment.

    God has given us a great puzzle and it is our pleasure to seek understanding.

    It seems to me that the final answer might lie in John 17:20-26. I believe that the Glory that God gave Jesus was the Holy Spirit (Mat 3:16, Mark1:10, Luke 3:22, and John 1:32). It was so important that it is in all four Gospels.

    When we read those accounts, because the Gospels are written about the life of Jesus, we automatically think that our Father meant Jesus, the man, when He said this is my son. However, perhaps He was referring to the Spirit instead of the man.

    This would seem right to me and it still agrees with Jesus being the first born. He was the first to be born of the Spirit. He went through the same ritual as we do, that is baptism.

    Though he was born of the Spirit he gave up the Spirit (Mat 27:50 & John 19:30). That is the second death, to be separated from God. That is the real death that Jesus died for us, not the physical death that he also died.

    When we look at the life of Jesus we see God, because God was in Jesus (John 17:21). If we live as we should, and do as we should, perhaps others will see God in us; for He truly is in us.

    (John 17:20-26 NIV) “My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me. I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one: I in them and you in me. May they be brought to complete unity to let the world know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me. “Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, and to see my glory, the glory you have given me because you loved me before the creation of the world.”Righteous Father, though the world does not know you, I know you, and they know that you have sent me. I have made you known to them, and will continue to make you known in order that the love you have for me may be in them and that I myself may be in them.”

    Please forgive me for the same comment posted twice. It might answer, or agree, with your comment here also. I will think about this comment more and perhaps the Spirit will teach me something else.

    Thanks for caring enough to comment.

Leave a Reply

