THE UGLIEST WOMAN IN THE WORLD

I was gazing at the news the other day and an article caught my eye. It was titled ‘The ugliest woman in the world’. I looked at the photos that were part of the article and as I did so, and thought about it, I became appalled.

No, I was not appalled by the appearance of the young lady. I was appalled by my own thoughts. I had looked at the photos just as my Father said men do, “Man looks at the outward appearance”, not as God does: “but the LORD looks at the heart.”. (1 Sam 16:7)

As I read the article and looked at her heart, I realized that she was really quite pretty; and I was quite ugly.

When we reach Heaven and are given our heavenly bodies, they will be perfect. The man or woman that is missing an arm or leg on this earth will not be missing anything in Heaven. Those who are paralyzed here will leap and dance for joy in Heaven.

Now, I do not know if this young lady is saved, but if she is and if I know my God and Father, and I certainly do know my God and Father, this young lady who is called the ugliest woman in the world today; will be completely healed and in Heaven will be called ‘The most beautiful woman in Heaven’.

2 Responses to THE UGLIEST WOMAN IN THE WORLD

  1. creationwitness says:

    Hi Brother,

    It doesn’t surprise me any more when I need some information and it just so happens it presents itself.

    I was questioning myself if I should try and assist a somewhat abused girl in our village. I knew I should, but I was still questioning the result. You see, she is well know as the “crazy girl” and every once in a while she loses her “village composure” and suffers a lot of verbal abuse over it (gossip). But I was not questioning for that reason. I was questioning because my wife and I are known to be the “weird ones” in the same village (we keep the Sabbath) and we take a lot of verbal abuse for that as well. Plus any other strange behavior like picking up litter etc.

    Anyway the thought that crossed my mind was “What if we could help her and she changed her ways and converted? Would we then be classified as “crazy” too?” The answer of course was an emphatic YES!

    Shortly after that thought I had to mentally slap myself for such an ugly, self centered and absolutely “crazy” thought. What better event could I ever hope for?

    About 45 minutes later, I read your post. A Spiritual confirmation.

    Thanks!

    PS. Actually I have told my wife many times that Atie is the only sane one in the entire village. Last night though she had received a nice shiner. I guess her brother got upset over her periodic ranting. Deep down inside I have always seen another person in her. There is hope of change.

  2. astudent says:

    creationwitness,

    The world does not understand and so we always seem strange to them.

    If the Lord has laid it on your heart to try to help the girl then you probably should try.

    However, I do not think success is determined in the outcome. Success, for us is realized when we try and not if she allows herself to be converted. We must all be free to accept or reject God and she may refuse your help.

    I hope and pray that you are right and there is another person inside of her.

Leave a Reply

