SOMETHING OLD AND SOMETHING NEW

Well, I have not written anything for a while.

This election has caused a disruption of my thoughts. It has not changed my thoughts, but when I tried to convey my thoughts to you my mind goes in one direction and then in another!

I have had many ideas that I probably have written for your consideration, but my thoughts have always returned to Romans 13:1 and why do my brothers not believe it.

I can only say this about this form of government. If I believed in this government then I could not believe Romans 13:1. This government, this world, says that we choose the president and God says He does. I believe Him, not the world, and it should not, does not make any difference to me if the whole world believes man appoints the authorities.

That was something old now here is something new.

We all wait for the second coming of the Son of God, but do you not see that He has already come and He does rule now? We should be waiting for the third coming! Aw, but He does not come for us, when He comes the third time! He comes to judge the world, but we are not of the world (many verses, you look them up this time).

Scripture states that Christ will reign for a thousand years and those who were/are of the first resurrection will reign with Him, and then Satan will be released from his prison and will go out to deceive the nations in the four corners of the earth. (Rev 20:6-8)

The first resurrection occurred when Jesus died on the cross (Mat 27:52&53). And a thousand years sometimes means only a long time; not exactly a thousand (Psa 90:4).

Jesus came back at Pentecost. He came the first time to obey and establish a way for God’s children to be saved. He came and comes the second time, in love, to teach and guide God’s children. He will come a third time to punish those who refuse to become God’s children.

The Holy Spirit, which is the Son of God, rules me. I am not a very good subject, but Christ is my King and He lives within me, to teach and guide me. He does not rule like any king of this world. However, without a doubt, He is my King and He rules over me and I am greatly blessed because I want Him to do so.

I do not wait for the physical return of Jesus, because it will be a time of great distress (Mat 24:21) and as a Christian I try to live by the two greatest commandments (Love my God, with all my heart, soul, strength, and mind, and love my neighbor as myself). I do not want great distress for myself and so I do not wish distress on others. That said, it will be a time of joy for God’s children. So, I am torn between joy for myself and distress for others.

Is not Jesus your King as well as mine? Listen to Him and let Him reign in your life.

10 Responses to SOMETHING OLD AND SOMETHING NEW

  1. creationwitness says:

    Hello astudent,

    It is good to see you writing more. Always enjoyable and thought provoking.

    It is a person picking and choosing what fits in “our own world” that we tend to follow. Romans 13 is no exception as is turning the other cheek and living our lives in meekness to name but a few. Too many of us only believe what we like and not what our Lord teaches. Thinking as a man, strength is physical when in fact it is the weakness of what is dying.

    I must meditate more on the thought of Christ’s third coming, but I believe you have understood something important and truthful.

    Cheers and Blessings.

  2. astudent says:

    creationwitness,

    You are certainly correct when you say, “It is a person picking and choosing what fits in “our own world” that we tend to follow”. What most Christians do not understand is that this is not “our own world” (John 17:14-16).

    I know that you understand that we are not of this world, but I wish that everyone did.

    May God bless you even more than He blesses me.

  3. I find every Christian will either believe one of three different endings to this world.
    Pre-tribulations
    Mid-tribulations
    Post-tribulations
    Your view is post.
    What I find interesting is the need to prove one ending view is correct over another for a Christian.
    I like discussions, don’t get me wrong but to tell others you know for sure is claiming to know more than what the Bible gives in what is meant 1000 years for example.
    Why not just say “lets have a discussion and consensus on this subject” which is kind of what people do when they vote. Our HEAVENLY FATHER chooses kings and maybe laughs as His people drive to the voting booths.
    We can lay out the many verses of end time verses and you could twist them to your way of thinking, however the end result will be what Jesus Christ has planned.
    I personally have come to a conclusion that if The devil has been locked up for last 1000 (long time in your explanation) only to be released for short time to deceive those who have already chosen not to follow Jesus Christ that they should rebel against Jesus Christ whom they will know as the Son of God for the sores on there bodies in the bowl plague …well then I have seriously been reading the wrong news and have not been a good watchmen.
    We are very close to the end but there are a couple of missing prophecies not yet established and I too don’t want to quote off the many arguments for end times…
    I just want to read and pray and not be troubled by what I see for these things must pass. I will keep my eyes on Jesus Christ who says he has gone to prepare a place and refers to his followers as his bride that is to wait (as Jewish marriages custom) as the groom prepares his home then will come to receive the bride. However that happens I know it to be true. I wait for a joyous ceremony!
    May I see you there!

  4. creationwitness says:

    expressionoffaithblog, astudent,

    I would like to propose a thought that often recurs when I study bible interpretation and controversy. That is that both sides (in this case three) are correct. What limits Jesus Christ to return at just one point in tribulation? Why can’t he return multiple times? The only thing I see hindering this is our traditional thoughts on resurrection or translation and that it occurs all at once. Why is that and why does that have to occur all at once? Is it just because it is called the first/second resurrection? Why can’t it take place over a period of days, weeks, months or in this case years?

    I see the same argument in the Saturday/Sunday dispute and when I read the Greek in Luke and Matthew I find that Jesus’ body was buried and resurrected in the morning not evening. One side says he was buried in the evening before dark the other says he was resurrected in the morning (interpretation Sunday). Check out “G2020” in Luke 23:54 (burial) and Matthew 28:1 (resurrection). Now I am not saying both sides are correct here, but I am postulating that both sides according to scripture have reason to argue. My argument is that both sides are missing the truth and the truth is yes, the body was taken off the cross before sundown, but it was not washed, prepared and buried before the early morning (still sabbath/the Lord’s day), but not considered Sunday/The first day by God. This also explains other areas of dispute such as how Christ could eat the passover and then become the passover. The Jewish tradition follows that the day begins in the evening instead of what the bible reads and that is the day ends and begins in the transition time of the morning. A bit long to go into it all here, but returning to Pre/Mid/Post tribulation; Why can’t all three theories be correct?

    I, much like astudent have been called a heretic for my views and I also agree with him that I am also a heretic as he is (according to the “church”). I laugh with him and am not justifying him, but I do feel for him. Any time a person goes against the disputable norm, he is castigated by the crowd of the “true believers/true church” which are all of different opinion. Us sinners are the unhealthy, heathen, heretics.

  5. astudent says:

    expressionoffaithblog,

    I do not think one’s belief can be put in a box as you have attempted to put mine.

    I said the Son of God has returned and yet Jesus will return. I do not think that fits any of the so called understandings (three boxes).

    You say, “What I find interesting is the need to prove one ending view is correct over another for a Christian.” I find that every man and woman strives to explain their view, because every one believes they are correct about everything. If they thought they were wrong, and they were honest, they would work on changing their beliefs.

    I told everyone what I believe God meant when He said, “(2 Pet 3:8 NIV) But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day.” Or (Psa 90:4 NIV) “For a thousand years in your sight are like a day that has just gone by, or like a watch in the night.” Which is even a clearer way of saying God’s time is not our standard of time, as a thousand years to God is compared to a watch in the night, as well as a day!

    It is one thing to say that I am wrong, and I might well be wrong, but if you make such a claim, then to be fair, you must explain how I am wrong.

    I did not say “let’s have a discussion and consensus on this subject”, because that is the whole reason for this blog. It seems redundant to me, but if that would please you then “let’s have a discussion and consensus on this subject”. What do you think God means when He states 2 Pet 3:8 and Psa 90:4?

    I don’t think that God laughs when His children show that they do not believe Him, by believing in themselves instead of Him. The people say “We will choose the president”, but God says, “(Dan 4:17 NIV) “‘The decision is announced by messengers, the holy ones declare the verdict, so that the living may know that the Most High is sovereign over the kingdoms of men and gives them to anyone he wishes and sets over them the lowliest of men.’ Either the people are wrong, or God is! Which do you think is wrong and when you decide in your own mind, then act accordingly.

    I am not trying to twist anyone’s thinking to my way! I am only stating what I believe to be correct and I ask anyone to correct me: using Scripture, of course. If you can correct me then we both gain and if you cannot, and you attempt it, then again, we both gain, because it makes us consider God’s Word.

    You say, “I personally have come to a conclusion that if the devil has been locked up for last 1000 (long time in your explanation) only to be released for short time to deceive those who have already chosen not to follow Jesus Christ (in part). Well then I have seriously been reading the wrong news and have not been a good watchmen.”

    What news have you been reading? God says that Satan will/has been locked up for a thousand years and that he will be released to deceive (Rev 20:1-8). I said that time is now. Taking into consideration that all of God’s word is true, then how or when do you think this is, or will happen?

    You say, “I just want to read and pray and not be troubled by what I see for these things must pass.” And that is OK, but to understand is better. Wisdom is understanding and we are given the Holy Spirit to teach us all things. If it were not important, that we know all things, then God would not have sent us such a great gift and to not take advantage of this gift is, it seems to me, a great sin.

    creationwitness is right, there are sometimes when more than one view of Scripture is correct.

    Suppose that we are sitting in chairs, facing each other, about 15 ft apart, and there is a lamp just to your right. The lamp may well be to your right, but where I sit it is to your left. But that is not the only difference. Your view of the lamp is not my view. You see the left side of the lamp and I see the front of the lamp. The only way that I can see exactly as you do, would be to exchange chairs with you and then we both can see as the other does. Well, that is if we both are the same height, have the same degree of vision, etc, etc, etc.

    The Word of God is like the lamp. We all have a different view, but it is the same lamp!

    Kay, I love you and I will see you there. No surprise!

  6. Ok since this is not a which ending is right argument but a discussion of end events , I can better comment.

    Revelation 9 has clearly not happened yet. I completely believe that revelation 9 and revelation 11 are linked to having to happen before the 1000 reign of Jesus Christ.
    The 7 years mentioned in Daniel and in these revelation verses are to precise to be anything other than exact timelines counted out.
    Then in revelations 19 & 20 you have Jesus Christ come and defeat the three evil beast (beast, false prophet, dragon/aka devil) then it states the dragon is thrown in the abyss chained for 1000 years after stating that the bowls of plagues was poured on those who had the mark. Now I haven’t seen the mark happen yet nor the two witnesses (unless old and new testaments are the two witnesses but I don’t think it is) nor have I seen locusts that bite human beings than green leaves. I have not seen 1/4 th of the green grass burned up nor the seas filled with blood. However I watch for these things. I trust in what the Bible tells me and certain things must happen before Jesus Christ returns and it can’t be based on revelation alone that this is the 1000 year reign of Jesus Christ because that doesn’t happen until after the anti-christ desecrates the third temple and the Jewish people will know when this is for they will be fooled at first then revealed (eyes opened) and to run for the hills. But even without that the group who are marked will have boils appear on them and knowing this is a punishment from God will curse God. This happens before the 1000 year reign yet hasn’t happen yet for the mark has not appeared.

    Based on what the Bible tells me in revelation alone I have to say I don’t see it your way but don’t find it matters in the least if I’m right or your right. Either way we both confess Jesus Christ is the Son of God. We both believe He is the only salvation for us sinners and therefor no matter how it plays out I usually stay away from a prove someone wrong on this subject. But if its a why I believe what I do and not a deterioration from whats really important and that is, salvation….

    The 1000 year verse is a wonderful verse but what this verse means is like other verses what is time to God? Who created time. Who was who is and is to come the Great Almighty
    Prophesy is different than speaking of God’s ways. This verse was not prophesy. Revelation is prophesy.

    And I do believe God laughs. We are here for His entertainment if you will. He watches us and he gets angry he cries and yes I know he must laugh.

    So many things point to this era of time being the era of Jesus Christ return but we must know that as this time becomes more advanced in technology all of revelations warning events are possible now….

  7. Oh and have A Merry Christmas!

  8. astudent says:

    expressionoffaithblog,

    I am afraid that you do not understand the basics of this blog. It is indeed an argument of what is right, or wrong about Scripture. This post was not a broad discussion of end time events.

    I originally posted that Jesus reins today and we do not have to wait for the end of time to see this.

    My post was not about the end times.

    Look, Kay, the bible is like a jigsaw puzzle. The picture that will be pieced together is on the box. The purpose of the puzzle is not to place the pieces together in order to see what picture is created, as the picture is plainly shown on the box. The picture is only a clue as to what the puzzle will look like when it is properly assembled.

    Each one of us are given the same puzzle when we accept Jesus as the Savior that God has given us. Your puzzle is exactly the same as mine. Same picture, same pieces.

    The Bible is the puzzle and the verses are the pieces. God gave us the puzzle so that we might put it together, piece by piece. If we do so, we will “know” the picture, not just see the picture that is on the box. Even the lost can see the picture that is on the box, they just will not accept the gift of the puzzle.

    In this post I took the pieces (verses) Rev 20:1-8, which fit together and I noticed that the pieces Mat 27:52&53 fit with Rev 20:1-8.

    I wrote the post, not because I was proud that I saw that those pieces fit together, but that others, who are, or should be piecing their own puzzle together, might also see that they fit.

    And then there is also the possibility that I am, in some way wrong, and someone might point it out. Which is as good as being right, because no one ever learned anything by being right. If they are right then they already knew, but if they are wrong they have something to learn and a clue to start from.

    When you say, “I just want to read and pray and not be troubled by what I see for these things must pass. I will keep my eyes on Jesus Christ who says he has gone to prepare a place and refers to his followers as his bride that is to wait (as Jewish marriages custom) as the groom prepares his home then will come to receive the bride. However that happens I know it to be true. I wait for a joyous ceremony!” You are only looking at the picture on the box: not piecing the puzzle together.

    And when you speak about end time ideas that humans have, such as Pre-tribulations, Mid-tribulations and Post-tribulations, your eye is on mankind, not on God and His Word. I said nothing about what man says about the end times, though I did cite what God said.

    You cite many verses (pieces) in Revelation that cause me to think, that you seem to think, changes what I said in my post, but you do not declare how they show what I said is wrong. This only confuses me.

    I have been able to piece many verses from Revelation together, into small parts of the picture, but there is no way that I can explain how they all fit. And I do not even want to put your puzzle together for you. It is your puzzle and you will benefit greatly from the effort involved with doing your own work. You cannot directly benefit from my work, but what I said might help you to see your pieces in a way that you have yet to view them.

    Don’t jump all over the picture, saying you think this, or you think that, as it only confuses both of us. Stick to the small part of the puzzle that I said fits together and if you see something about that small part that rules out my claim, then comment on it: not on some other part of the picture.

    By the way, your understanding of the meaning of Psalms 90:4 and 2 Peter 3:8 is not correct. God does indeed live in time: His time not our time. I am not going to try to show you how I know this. You find the pieces in your puzzle and you put them together yourself.

  9. So much to comment…..I hope I can address this appropriately. Here goes…
    1)”When you say, “I just want to read and pray and not be troubled by what I see for these things must pass. I will keep my eyes on Jesus Christ who says he has gone to prepare a place and refers to his followers as his bride that is to wait (as Jewish marriages custom) as the groom prepares his home then will come to receive the bride. However that happens I know it to be true. I wait for a joyous ceremony!” You are only looking at the picture on the box: not piecing the puzzle together.”

    I don’t think this is correct for the knowledge of the Jewish wedding ceremony is correct and based on reading how Jesus described the 10 virgins in Mathew 25 is a puzzle piece fitted in how Jesus Christ would use cultural tradition in His teachings. My statement on this was meant to assure you that we wait for His return which means we await as the 10 virgins but only 5 were prepared with there oil glassy flask the other 5 did not prepare and had to go to town to buy oil but by the time they. Got back to the meeting place the groom had already taken the 5 prepared as his bride and so the 5 left go to his prepared home and by the time they got there the groom said he does not know them for they were not his faithful bride. In Jewish customs the groom and bride would become betrothed and the groom would leave to prepare a home and without knowledge of when the bride awaits his return. If she waited faithfully she would have prepared herself (packed, etc….) and when he showed up she would leave with him for the celebration dinner… this is putting puzzles together. Understanding Jewish customs and culture (since Jesus was born Jew) helps in understanding some of the many clues in the Bible. Knowing always the Bible is the main reference, knowing this background is important puzzle pieces.

    2)And when you speak about end time ideas that humans have, such as Pre-tribulations, Mid-tribulations and Post-tribulations, your eye is on mankind, not on God and His Word. I said nothing about what man says about the end times, though I did cite what God said

    I most definitely can say your wrong here. To be a true divider of the Word I have studied all three of these thoughts. If I try to read end time events with the many references and prophesies in the Bible I can give argument for all three views. Not by man but Bible verses alone. I have been shaken more times than I can count before I remember to pray and let the Holy Spirit work within to reveal the truth. When I read revelation as the playbook for end times there is no doubt that Jesus Christ has not the second time. Its clear. However if I add in verses from Mathew or 2 Thessalonians to match with revelation I could come to rapture (catching up) beliefs however if I add in some Daniel end time events then is there a 3 1/2 year tribulations and a 3 1/2 great tribulations period? Or as you say its not necessary to view a year as a year or 1000 year. I have to divide the Word but I can only do this with the Holy Spirit guidance. I dont want to be close minded and must know what men have viewed and they call them pre, mid, or post. Either way I have read mans view but it is the Holy Spirits view that guided me to say ““Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?” When the Holy Spirit showed me this I then have this view…. “it does not matter how, when Jesus comes just that He is comming.” So my view is not mans but God’s for I wait for Him and am not worried for these things for Jesus said they must pass. Mathew 24:6 “And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet”

    3)You cite many verses (pieces) in Revelation that cause me to think, that you seem to think, changes what I said in my post, but you do not declare how they show what I said is wrong. This only confuses me.

    I cited them for to explain what took me a year to study was and is difficult for at first I read revelation flipping back and forth from old testament to new on everything from the tribes of Israel to the 4 beast worshipping God and there symbolic features; example of lion, the tribe of Judah is the tribe in which Jesus came from and as was the tribes flag of Judah in ancient Israel a picture of a lion. Ruben was a face of a man. I spent literally 16 hours straight some days sitting on my bed full of references of tribes and the 7 churches etc… before I realized it I was all over the place because old testament new testament study can lead to some heavy mental drains. After running trough the book of revelation this way I then re-read revelation without all the flipping back and forth but just revelation alone this time with knowledge; of as much as my little brain can handle; of the prophets of old and the tribes and the many symbols in Jewish customs. This opened so much for me I can almost see revelation as written by-play when I take it literally. And you can take it literal when you know what the symbols are for example the lamb slain coming from the thrown of God. Every Christian knows this is Jesus Christ but to one not understanding why the bible described Him this way can’t comprehend the true meaning of this. After my study I then was able to go and explain the way John wrote it. Its almost like a day 1 to day ? My husband was trying to follow the study with me however there was so much to explain that some nights it took me 2 hours to explain 1 days worth of study but in the end I can honestly say pieces of the puzzle was difficult (I call it dividing) but so worth it.
    Like you said though I can do your study for you but I can tell you its make up that may help. Church’s , thrown of God to the creatures called Beast; very important in sublicense in connection to convenient with God to man and promise of Jesus to his bride then connection to jewish tribes to the first fruits. Then on to seals which should be in connection with trumpets and vials (bowls) for seals act different even has a 5 th seal as a promise of reward where as the trumpets and vials are more judgement for man/earth having actual dating in here as well.

    I have to change battery so will finish this in a few …

  10. Sorry about that now where was I?

    John wrote based on what he was seeing but we have to figure out ‘in time’ when he is seeing it. Time is not as man sees it time is as God made it. Made is important. Because to man time is set and never can you get back a minute of time already spent but imagine if all of a sudden you could see time happen in front of you. John experienced this. We know the churches are actual churches however the discrepancies in each of the churches we all could be guilty of. So there could be a era age connection with churches but I believe it to be as the Bible always is faithful to be… prevalent in all eras of time.
    The throne of God is a wonderful study of how God truly loved the Jewish people and HIS promise to them and shows us that John was seeing the thrown before Jesus died on the cross. After the lamb appeared and took the book of seals Jesus Christ opens…… I won’t go into my thoughts on this..or where in time John is seeing this. I will only state a way john is writing this. Notice if you will that in the 6th seal there is a ‘pause’ for the 6th seal has not just a great earthquake but a sealing like paul had when Jesus appeared to paul. And then after the twelve tribes are sealed by God then there are multitudes seen in heaven praising the lamb.. this is three things one John is seeing on earth the other john is seeing happen by angels third john is seeing in heaven.
    Now begins the trumpets when seventh seal is open. This is a beginning of a different phase but not long from the 7th seal for there was silence in heaven for half a hour. The trumpet if written like this can open your eyes to semblance to each other but not same time. One is harsher than other.
    1. Trumpet-hail, fire, 1/3 trees grass burned
    1. Bowl-(marked by beast)-grievous sores

    2.Trumpet-mountain in sea 1/3 sea life die
    2. Bowl-all sea life die

    3.Trumpet-star falls river,fountains,1/3 turn bitter
    3.Bowl-fountains and rivers turn to blood

    4.Trumpet-sun,moon 1/3 turns black
    4.Bowl-sun scorched men with fire (great heat)

    5.Trumpet-bottomless pit opens locusts like scorpion stings men
    5.Bowl-where the beast headquarters are (marked) gnawed there tongues in pain

    6.Trumpet-Euphrates-4 angels released where the waited for a day/month/year to kill 1/3 of men
    6. Bowl-Euphrates dried up. Evil spirits come out of beast to create war

    7.Trumpet-time of judgement thunders and earthquakes
    7.Bowl-it is done earthquake like never before

    Now this is taking to parts of the revelation and compassion two different events happening at different times now in been these times there is another pause at trumpet 6. John sees the 4 angels at Euphrates but then tells us about another sight of a angel that put one foot in sea one foot on earth then gives him the sweet and bitter book then right after this the two witnesses and what will happen to them and how long they will witness. Beast of the bottomless pit will be the only one that can kill the two witnesses but only after there witnessing is done. Notice the bottomless pit was not opened until the 5th trumpet do it has to be as in the seals three things john is seeing one on earth(Euphrates) one of angel one of the witnesses resurrection.
    Then the seventh trumpet but this is where John then takes a break between judgements and describes (almost like a movie screen trailer or a reminder) events leading to the beasts trying to destroy God’s people but then is defeated by the child sent by God. And then describes how Jesus will ‘harvest’
    In the vials (bowls) there vis a pause in the 6th judgement and it is Jesus Christ speaking to ‘Us’ reading HIS word for at this point in time there is no more surprise at the point John is describing the people left on earth refuse after all this warnings to repent but the message (pause) is Jesus saying “behold, I come as a thief, blessed is he that watcheth , and keepeth his garments (robe) lest he walketh naked, and they see his shame”

    These were all time lines to happen…. I have not seen this yet so your original post that Jesus is reigning today the thousand years isn’t how I see things but I also say that its ok for you to see it your way for its not important when unless you are walking naked..

    John then moves on to what the angels and elders showed him from mystery Babylon and its destruction then tells us of all giving praise in heaven and of the marriage supper (this is important to those who believe in the rapture)

    Then capture of the beast and Satan bond for a thousand years while Jesus Christ reighns and then when a thousand years is up satan will be loosed and will deceive the nation’s and they came against the saints and the beloved city.
    So where in time is john viewing this event was 1000 years after the cross for the free salvation of men and the spread of God’s word? And if so is the satan bound now or is he released now for a short period? But the problem with this is he was bound in the bottomless pit and if 1000 years is from cross to now then we await for the fifth trumpet now? Or is there a tribulations then a 1000 year peace without devils influence then a release of the devil to wage war in the finale battle? I can’t tell you which is right I can only tell you that I know Jesus will build a new heaven and earth and I drew out the description in revelation 21 and its amazing…

    4)I have been able to piece many verses from Revelation together, into small parts of the picture, but there is no way that I can explain how they all fit. And I do not even want to put your puzzle together for you. It is your puzzle and you will benefit greatly from the effort involved with doing your own work. You cannot directly benefit from my work, but what I said might help you to see your pieces in a way that you have yet to view them

    I have done my own work. But it came up worthless. I had to pray and that is when I realized John was writting what he saw and heard. I now can visualize the pauses and understand there placements. Reading revelation was the blessing it promised to be the first tim to the forth time and most likely not my last. Its the only book that took up two journals as well as upteen notepads and many researches of meanings of hebrew to greek writings. I don’t mean to confuse you however I am trying to share that there are three ways you will encounter the end time events with Christians and I say no matter how one wants to see it, It will happen as God has planned it now matter who is right on how it will play out. We agree Jesus died for our sins and has mercy on us Praise Jesus Christ always.

    5)Don’t jump all over the picture, saying you think this, or you think that, as it only confuses both of us. Stick to the small part of the puzzle that I said fits together and if you see something about that small part that rules out my claim, then comment on it: not on some other part of the picture.

    If I jumped all over the place for you I’m sorry you see it that way but to me you gave a view of Jesus second coming as when he came to teach the disciples then a third coming as judgement then bypassed all the things revelation says to watch for. Then in Mathew Jesus said not to be troubled yet you say (“I do not wait for the physical return of Jesus, because it will be a time of great distress (Mat 24:21) and as a Christian I try to live by the two greatest commandments (Love my God, with all my heart, soul, strength, and mind, and love my neighbor as myself). I do not want great distress for myself and so I do not wish distress on others. That said, it will be a time of joy for God’s children. So, I am torn between joy for myself and distress for others”)

    I can understand your feelings and I feel your compassion however if your so distressed for others then your forgetting that they are to see joy from you. I know of two men that said they knew who Jesus Christ was but refused to accept him as their savior. I felt sadness I weep in my heart for them but I’m not distressed. God is in control of that and in revelation you will find that in these judgements the angels declaring God as righteous and those he judged worthy of there judgement.

    You may have the gift of mercy and this gives you such feelings for those to be judged however you are not the righteous judge. Leave that in God’s hands and be joyful in His salvation. He tells you not to be troubled.

    I don’t see the second coming as when Jesus Christ came to teach the disciples. He didn’t come to catchup his bride then. Paul speaks of Jesus coming again and paul became a christian after Jesus Christ came to teach the disciples. The first time Jesus came to earth could even be argued that Jesus came with Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego. But we all know Jesus first appeared to man to save us as the new born baby. The way you wrote there was so much that I wanted to comment on I did pick one and said there three ways to look at it and then shared I don’t mind discussing it but I don’t argue who is right or wrong. You said discuss so I gave you a discussion field and you accuse me of piecing my Own study instead of you piecing it together for me. You don’t have a full study in the original comment. In fact if I hadn’t of read my BIBLE before I might even read what you wrote then get really confused at sunday school when they discussed first, second ,third, fifth comings of Jesus Christ.

    By giving the three versions this helps in others knowing how there are different versions of end time events and they must study and find for themselves which one they feel the holy spirit leading them. This means they are better informed in a church service or a christian function. I stated that if your version is true then when was the devil bounded for 1000 years in the bottomless pit? Now? 1000 years ago?
    If you’re right then when to the trumpets sound and bottomless pit opened for in your version we are at the end of revelation and everything has been fulfilled.
    In my version…. just waiting for the trumpet……. watching the birth pains.

    This will be my last time here. I love to talk but I don’t like being critical and if I’m wrong in something as I was in the bitter book in another post I say my bad and study and try to figure out what went wrong but I will not explain myself like this again. But I have had fun.. may you always have the desire to reach out to others though may God bless you

Leave a Reply

